You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roman Experience - Iconic Structures, Monuments, And Architecture Of Italy

in #outofthinair5 years ago

Howdy sir dandays! I'm without words again! Rome has to be the most amazing city in the world as far as incredible sites and architecture and monuments.

Sort:  

I think you’re right. Before we left England last time, the guy cutting my hair told me, upon hearing we were going to Rome, “oh Wait’ll you see the buildings there!” I told him something like, “uhm, what, haven’t you see your own buildings?” He said, in his English accent, “mate, you haven’t seen nothin yet, chap!” Well, @janton, he was right.

We got to spend New Years there—what an experience. I’m glad you didn’t miss this one, thanks for keeping an eye on me, sir.

Hey have you had time to try out Whaleshares? And if so, how do you like it? It would be a big loss for steemit if you left though!

I have not. A friend of mine from the comedyopenmic channel who’s over there now even made me an account, same user name and all but i haven’t signed in . ‘Yet.’

Just to be clear though, sir, I don’t want to leave, I’m actually beginning to get recognized here and I’ve met and befor ended so many good people. However, I felt with the downvotes for at least 4 months now. I’ve heard everything from “you’re just ok a downvote trail, don’t worry about it” to “don’t pay attention” and I’ve been doing that.

But I’m at the point now where my alerts are turned off on esteemapp because I’m alerted to a downvote about 5 times/hour, so I turned those off. I can’t tell you the last time I signed into steempeak because my downvotes are on the front page there. I recently began avoiding steemworld so that I don’t have to see my downvotes—I’m averaging about 30/article.

So, like I said, I don’t want to leave and, no, i haven’t signed I to those other platforms. But, @janton, I’ve almost began avoiding all fronts so I’m almost out of options. I’m not doing as much consuming anymore because I don’t want to sign in, I’m releasing less articles, and avoiding several platforms. See where I’m going with this? I don’t want to.. I just don’t have any options.

@janton. Thank you for always being so nice and thank you for such kind words, sir. I’m glad we met.

Howdy today sir dandays! I understand. There should be a way to help the situation but apparently there isn't one or someone would have told you or you would have found it by now. It royally sucks. I'd back off too.

On another topic though, you watch the crypto space..what is your prognosis for this year with altcoins rising in price with all the big money coming into the space now and Bitcoin's halvening and Wall Street getting involved etc.

I mean do you think Steem will rise too? I don't even know what investors look for in a crypto and if Steem has what they want!

I think steem will rise. I’m seeing more platforms with a similar concept, that’ll bring competition. And with competition comes advancements. So long as steem stays ahead of the competition, which they’ve been consistent at, I think their coin will continue to rise.

That is, of course, ‘if’ we see another big run in the market. As of late, the past week or so, it’s been looking pretty good. This is just my opinion of course and certainly I’ve been wrong about it with about every prediction. But with the halving, I think Bitcoin can only rise and I have a feeling it’s going to rise a lot! I doubt we’ll full see the effects until maybe this time next year—maybe I’m wrong. I know I’d like to see it a lot sooner but I’m guessing about a year from now.

Now, whether or not JP Morgan, Fidelity, and the other big fincacial institutions are responsible for assisting in the rise or contribute to a crash is yet to be seen. I’d rather they didn’t get involved so that part makes me nervous. Wall Street doesn’t see things like innovation, they simply see numbers and how to take.

I hope you’re enjoying your weekend, @janton. Good morning from England.

Howdy sir dandays! Yeah I think we'll start to see big things in 2020 but I doubt if it will really take off until next year but then maybe we'll be pleasantly surprised. Wall Street is going all in on crypto because they want the billions in fees.

They figure they'll make 250 billion a year in just the fees of crypto products they'll come up with. All the major banks are coming in too. So yes, total control. I just hope the big money likes Steem.

Where are you getting this information, @janton?

Thank you!

Howdy tonight sir dandays! I get it from financial and investor newsletters that I subscribe to, it's even more promising than what I mentioned because so many billions will be pouring in, they think a trillion in the next few years.

Well, the CEO of Coinbase said 200 to 400 million per week are coming in from institutional investors so it's got a great start already.

I think I made a mistake on the fees though. I think they estimate profits of 25 billion a year and not 250 billion.lol.

The only amusing part is that Congress is frustrated because they can't do much about it but that's why the NSA and others are going full bore on developing the federal crypto and most people think they'll force people into that by changing the dollar or getting rid of the dollar, no one knows for sure, but they can't lose control of the money supply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32