You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pantheon of Rome, Italy

in #outofthinair5 years ago

We liked Rome when there a few years ago...It sort of feels old but still has a modern vibe. A someone who likes history there's no shortage of it and, of course, the coffee, pasta and pizza...Yum!

We spent 8 days there and could have spent a lot more. There's so much to see, not just the attractions but just street by street, and we also spent some time sitting on the sidewalk in cafés watching the world go by.

It's a must-visit city I think. Thanks for the share. Oh, looks like that Samsung phone is keeping up with your demands on it. Nice photos.

Sort:  

Hey, good morning again, @galenkp! I just responded to your other one. Rome is a world in itself, isn’t it? There’s not an adequate adjective to describe this place. It’s spendy, though, that’s for sure, we’ve been traveliving since the start of the year and this is the most expensive city yet.

And, yes, I’ve had pasta on average every other night, I expected pizza and pasta everywhere and wasn’t disappointed. We don’t drink but there’s no shortage on wine here, either. I think it’s safe to say we’re doing what you would do—enjoy from the room, from the cafe table, from the bridges, there’s just so much to take in.

Thanks a lot for keeping an eye us, sir, it’s a pleasure to hear from you, I’m glad you enjoyed this article and I appreciate the comment. We’ll chat again soon, @galenkp, happy holidays to you and yours—enjoy your weekend.

Rome is awesome. My wife doesn't drink alcohol either, and I don't drink much at all, but I have some vino in Rome, with my pasta...Amazing.

Have a great time, see everything and soak it all up!

(Travelling since the start of the year...Lucky you!)

Luckiest Guy I Know, @galenkp. Blessed to be in this position and taking nothing for granted, we’ll aware at all times it can be taken just as quickly as it’s given.

I really appreciate your support, sir. Your content is a pleasure to keep an eye on as well. Happy holidays.

And happy holidays to you sir! Thanks for reading my blog from time to time and of course, it's a pleasure to follow you also. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53