Sort:  

No no, I just love that the haiku bit made a haiku out of that particular comment. It’s great!!! No dumbos yo in here only brilliance, swear. Hope you guys are enjoying your holiday festivities 😘

Holidays at the farm are great. doing the last of the shopping this afternoon, guess what for? FOOD.
I have to bring @thebigsweed, even though I would prefer to go it alone, he spends too much. But I will have two carts full for sure, need his muscles, big crew coming up for Christmas #2.

Hey how are you feeling? I hope you can glide on through until you get back to UK. From @dandays posts, looks like you both are enjoying Italy.

Happy Holidays, my friend, be well.

ps. I love to act like a dumb blonde, then suddenly reveal my wit and brains, throws them off every time.😃

I say “she and I” in the majority of my articles but she’s actually called time-out several times and stayed in—a lot of Rome you’re seeing I took solo.

Biff, bummer, but she is wise to do so. Her body is talking to her, and she's listening. Good for her, it's what's best for her health now.

And you better be treating her like the "Queen of England", or you'll hear from the dreaded farm-mom.

Yes!! We just finished the rest of the holiday food shopping a couple hours ago. Dandays would preee fee r to stay home too, he thinks I spend too much. Hahahaha… isn’t it great?!? I say “just be grateful my addiction is food, that gets eaten, and is made with love, not clothes, jewelry, or makeup.” I don’t think he hears me though 🤷🏼‍♀️

I’m alright, the hives come every couple days after the antihistamine wears off and they itch like crazy. I’m on a particular protocol now so have been running all over Italy finding potent herbs, medications and powders to take. I actually see so much improvement within my gut, it’s nice. I still get super tired though so Dandays is left to his own devices a couple days a week.

I’m excited for Christmas too! Love the anticipation of so much love, food, convo, and family energy before the actual event. You’re truly blessed my friend! We are wishing you guys such a beautiful day and full cups all around your table. xx

Glad to hear your gut is improving, I hope you can enjoy some really good chow over the Holiday. I am glad to hear you are slowing down when you feel tired, your body is trying to heal itself and that burns a lot of energy.
Just relax and enjoy each moment, unless of course you have to scratch, what is that ? So weird, I hope and pray someone can figure it out for you.
Hang in there.

Enjoy!!

Thanks @farm-mom, your prayers mean so much. I’m making a spinach ravioli in pesto and grated fresh parmigiana I got from the guy behind the counter at the fancy cheese store (big smiles here) and a traditional Italian veggie stew, then for dessert I bought two mini cakes from an all raw chocolate, everything vegan, gluten free, processed sugar free store. I didn’t tell Dandays this but I ordered the mini cakes and a small box of 6 truffles and the truffles were about 16 dollars (eeeekkkk). We don’t usually do things like that but I’m chalking it up to a Christmas incident that we’ll enjoy. Hahaha. Shhhhhh, don’t tell him!! Big kisses 😘

Your secret is safe with me.
When it comes to the Holidays, I always break my budget. I have one credit card that is just in my name and I break it out Every Christmas, spend, spend, spend.
Only time of the year I ignore the totals.

Shhh, don't tell the sweed.

You are ok with cheese? Nice, I love fresh cheese, but it has to be real cheese, if you catch my drift.

I’ve actually been eating feta because we were in Greece and a little buffalo mozzarella because we are in Italy. I’ve since stopped ordering the buffalo mozzarella but did just pick up some fresh parmigiana from the local cheese counter. I figure, when in Rome 🤷🏼‍♀️ It also is helping me to supplement my b12 intake since we haven’t had fish for a while. By the way, cheese is America is sub par in comparison to cheese in Europe. I swear there’s good cheese everywhere around here. I had to give in and just try some. 🥶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43