You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thessaloniki, Greece - Where Cover images Are The Toughest Decision Of The Day

in #outofthinair5 years ago (edited)

Good morning @birdsinparadise! Happy Sunday, I didn't do any steeming yesterday other than this post late last night, I'm off to your contender next. Man, there's a lot of them--eight frikkin teen! 🥶

Yes, I carry a big back pack and that just barely does the trick. Greece is a really great place. We got ourselves into a refugee kitchen twice a week cooking for and serving mainly Syrian refugees but also Iran, Iraq, Albania, etc. I can’t believe the stories we’ve heard. Young boys, age 14 running for their lives, fleeing their home with nothing, no food, money, medical, and don’t even speak the language. Running for their lives because their number is literally ‘in the way,’ they’re just a number, and they showed me the shrapnel all through their body. I was completely in the dark.. didn’t know the US was still dropping 20 bombs/day. T.w.e.n.t.y. That’s not a typo.

Hmm.. I just woke up, didn’t know we were going here first thing this am. 🤔 It broke my heart to listen to many refugees, God’s children, in fear for their life. Know what I heard? It’s an unfathomable thought. I was told the sound of the planes is more terrifying than the blasts. They said when they hear the planes coming, they hope they get killed. Ponder that one for a minute. It took me several days to digest that one. Crazy.

.....Greece, gorgeous! We’ll be here another 14 days. Then Israel!! I can’t wait.

Great to hear from you, Birds, I just started my first cup of coffee and look at me rambling.

edit Splatts said you stopped by discord—welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64