You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE ONLY GOOD SNAKE IS A DEAD SNAKE?!?!? : How to Handle a Wild Snake Encounter – Evaluating Your 3 Options

in #outdoors8 years ago

Check out the bottom of this post ...
https://steemit.com/yard-life/@tuck-fheman/tucks-yard-life--day-2

I chose option 3. ;)

Sort:  

Option 2 : KILL - But yeah. I've never encountered one of those in the wild... yet.
Also, that strange beetle is a "Click" beetle. If you flip them on their back, they'll "snap" their neck and make a clicking sound that launches them into the air so they can land on their feet. Pretty cool stuff. I've found them from WI to LA to TZ, and some get pretty big!

THanks for sharing!

Ah yes, I should have scrolled back up. Option 2 was the correct choice I think. ;)

Well he wasn't clicking any more that day. I think he died or something when he fell on me. He never made a sound or moved again. =/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41