You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Failed hike and over night camp at Kaniwhaniwha

in #outdoors5 years ago

Really cool scenery. I love hiking through areas like that. I only wish I had more time. I hike for the enjoyment and in most cases don't set a destination or agenda. That way no disappointments. I wouldn't call it a failure. It may not have been convenient, but you got to commune with nature. That is a luxury and privilege not all can have.

Sort:  

Agreed. The destinations are a means to an end. The real goal was getting out there and getting trail fit again. In that sense I achieved a lot.
For safety reasons, I do have to set something of a programme (with contingencies) and stick to it. I am out alone so people do need to know where to find me should I not come back on time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38