Sold Works #6 (Boogy Boogy Boogy)

in #originalworks6 years ago

Working for a Good Friend

While I stayed in Kansas Shitty for that winter in 2017, I was commissioned by my friend to do another rendition of Boognish, since the other Boog sold to another friend.

I always thought of Boognish as a corrupted version of the Solar Cult symbols. He is like Jesus, he is the sunrise, hence the reason I have him rising up from the mist in some Colorado style mountains, soaked in the same acid used by Gene and Dean Ween.

WP_20171013_14_08_01_Pro.jpg

Have Fun in There

Like most of my work, there are all sorts of tidbits hidden in the piece. Can you find Dr. Rock?

Yes, I did listen to every Ween song painting this... it would be a crime not to.

Much Love!

Larry Sage Dreamtree

..................

View Art/Hear Music

Buy Art! (Contact Me)

My Shitty Website

FB!

thE bEans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81