CULTURAL FOXES 003 | Mr.Fox

in #originalworks6 years ago

RavingFoxes.png

Hello Steemians !

Welcome to the third episode of Cultural Foxes, exclusive extraordinary series about subjectively interesting names in the world of art. Recent seemingly random and bit narcissistic conversation with a friend has taken Mr.Fox on the very reminiscent ride, which evolved into his most personal post on the Steemit. Partly by my friend and partly by art curators @artopium and @artturtle, I was motivated to start a serious digging. The most serious in it is a fact that I was searching for my own artworks through the Internet and old data-holders like old HDD and forgotten CDs ! Make a noise for @MissFoxy and her idea of making an interview with me - without her it could be just a typical "dear diary" stuff.

MissFoxy: Do you remember yourself from the childhood? What kind of kid you were in that time?

Mr.Fox: Since I remember I was always surrounded by tons of paints, brushes, markers, pens and pencils, kilometers of paper and pressed by thousands of ideas. Ideas which I expressed by every form of drawings from doodling, through watercolor painting to graffiti and abstract art. Unfortunately all those pre-internet gems are irretrievably gone because simply I've never stored it. Drawing was just a form of killing time and fun hobby, which evolved with the Internet and my first time ever with Adobe Photoshop - a software that changed the game forever.

digiart1.jpg

MissFoxy: Why?

Mr.Fox: I should thank to my brother who gave me Adobe Photoshop first and just opened my eyes for completely new possibilities. From the first random filter clicking session I knew that there is a plenty of undiscovered potential in this software and I want to explore it. Hours with the basics tutorials helped me to understand the ABC of it and realize that it is just a tip of an iceberg. It helped me to see and understand a digital art as an unlimited form of expression.

MissFoxy: I can imagine that it might be a bit hard to express yourself through professional software when you don't know how to use it in a proper way. Could you say something about your education process related with it?

Mr.Fox: It was a great journey which began on the first link from the first page of the Google and actually didn't stop until now. From time to time I am still checking some new cool tutorials related with photo-manipulations. But "random googling" wasn't so handy for my continuously expanding needs of learning and challenging. I wanted a place where I could fully satisfy my desires.

digiart3.jpg

MissFoxy: Are you trying to embarrass me somehow ?

Mr.Fox: Actually I was trying to advertise an online artwork, photography and videography community called DeviantArt which had the biggest impact on me and helped me a lot.

MissFoxy: I hope that you will ignore my previous question.

Mr.Fox: I will do my best ! The more important is that this community allowed me to fully understand possibilities of digiart. It was 2006 and I believe that in this days it was the biggest online community focused on art. Web page offered opportunities to share or sell your works and contact with other artists which I really enjoyed. Specially for Steemit and Artopium I found my forgotten account from 2006. Feel free to check it

https://www.deviantart.com/k0b4/

MissFoxy: It was in 2006. Did you develop and work on your style since that time or stopped after few months of posting on DeviantArt?

Mr.Fox: Well, next years brought a different perspectives into my life. As a young guy stepping into adulthood I slowed down with my private works but started to offer my "design skills" as a service. It is hard to talk or think about developing own style when you are a craftsman and customers are pressing. I played around with the small design projects for some time and actually my simplicity gained attention of some people. Below you can see my few works from 2008-2012

Sticker

sticker1.jpg

Advertising Banner

joker baner.jpg

T-shirts

joker koszulka.jpg

tshirt1.jpg

tshirt2.jpg

tshirt3.jpg

MissFoxy: So whats happened ? Why your collection stopped in 2012 if in the same time you gained some attention ?

Mr.Fox: Life is full of unpredictable spin-offs and since that time I'm in the permanent travel. I also completely devoted myself for the music and recently for the photography. I have a small project growing in my head, some kind of a bridge connecting these two worlds. Steemians, stay tuned, fresh music content is coming soon !

MissFoxy: Sounds interesting. Would you like to say something more about it ?

Mr.Fox: Yes

The Earth Without "Art" Is Just Eh...

digiart4.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, community, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.

If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you cubapl! You've just received an upvote of 59% by @ArtTurtle!

@ArtTurtle Wants To Upvote Your Art & Music!

The quickest and easiest way to start receiving an upvote for each and every single one of your art and music posts is by delegating 20 SP or more to @ArtTurtle using this delegate button. It's fully automatic and once your delegation has hit the blockchain @ArtTurtle will begin upvoting your art and music content within 45 minutes.




Don't want to give up your SP? You can also get @ArtTurtle's upvotes by signing up for free to Artopium.com! For more detailed information about @ArtTurtle and how it works be sure to check out this recent article by @Artopium titled @ArtTurtle Will Upvote Each & Every One of Your Art/Music Posts

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Interesting post! Thanks for the mention and I'm glad I inspired you. :) Is your artwork on Artopium.com then?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30