Crowd Machine, a multibillion-dollar project that will change the world.

in #originalworks6 years ago (edited)

What makes your smartphone, tablet so addictive?

It's not about the phone itself, it's because of those apps on your phone. Without apps smartphone is just for phone call and sending sms and there will be no need for hardware upgrade such as more Ram, more CPU speed, a bigger screen size and an extra battery. How many times do you want to do something on your phone like drawing, scanning QR code, transfering offline files from device to device or hiding photos from your wife? There will always be an app for that! What if Apple introduces Ipad with pencil and no drawing or writing app on Ipad to utilize the use of pencil, the pencil itself would have no use at all.

Apps are now becoming an essential ingredient for smartphones/tablets to be successful. However, the challenge is that in order to create a good and useful app will require an experienced developer team, a strong foundation with top or near top world class PC to execute the tasks, which will cost more time and budget. How do we a small developer company can create app with the least budget and time so that our users can be beneficial?

Crowd Machine has an answer for that by creating a network of Crowd Computer, Crowd App and Crowd Share on a decentralized platform. Crowd Machine is similar and in between Github and Appstore. Crowd Machine is entering software market with a market value of 329b and blockchain technology with an estimated value of 175b by 2025 according to a research from Garner¹.

What problems do they solve?



originalworks crowdmachine contest ico carlpeiSource: Image 1

So what is Crowd Machine?


originalworks crowdmachine contest ico carlpei

A Crowd Machine is a Crowd Computer that executes global decentralized app. Crowd Computer is a peer to peer network like nodes and device owners (Smartphone, Tablet, Personal PC, Laptop, Server) will get paid for their cost to run the virtual node, this will be called Crowd Virtual Machines. It will allow developers to build apps at a cheaper rate and everyone can take part and earn on the platform. Crowd Machine is aiming to replace the services of AWS and Azure.


originalworks crowdmachine contest ico carlpei Source: Image 2

Crowd App studio allows users and developers to create their own app seamlessly by dragging and dropping. No code is required, hence this will reduce time in making apps. It also grants users with less experience in coding to make their ideas come to life.

Crowd Share will allow developers to share their working code on the network and everytime their code block being used or a completed app being executed, they will earn money. For example:

a) A developer with a strong background on creating game app but is lacking knowledge of creating code for a camera app and he/she needs someone to help him/her with a Camera function code, he/she now can go to Crowd Share and buy a code block from other developers who are experts in this field. Thus, it will be faster and cheaper to develop an app, than to recruit or to hire someone else to do it. It's also lower the risk of hiring the wrong person because you will know that it's a working code before buying it, you can review it before purchasing. Crowd Share is similar and in between Github and Appstore.


originalworks crowdmachine contest ico carlpeiSource: Image 3

A consumer who makes a purchase on Crowd Share will be billed in Crowd Machine Compute Tokens (CMCTs), which then can be exchanged back to Fiat for the creator.

Unique point of Crowd Machine


One of the unique points about Crowd Machine is that it utilizes on a decentralized platform. It takes the advantage of global nodes and combines with peer to peer network. This approach is to replace the costly and less effective Cloud networks that are currently exist on the market such as Google Cloud, AWS, Azure. You can see a comparison between the current Cloud network infrastructures vs the Crowd Machine infrastructure in Diagram A and Diagram B shown below.

originalworks crowdmachine contest ico carlpei Diagram A

The diagram below is demonstrating how Crowd Computer will work in real life scenario. Every node is connected together in grid and the nodes handle transactions will get paid for their work. This could enhance integrity of the internet with the aid of incenting its proliferation.
originalworks crowdmachine contest ico carlpeiDiagram B

The company and team.



Crowd Machine was established in 2017, however the Crowd Machine technology has been developing for many years. Craig Sproule is a founder, a CEO of Crowd Machine and Metavinehe has great knowledge with substantial experience in creating and maintaining corporate applications. There are 27 employees working under Crowd Machine and still growing.


originalworks crowdmachine contest ico carlpei


Crowd Machine Roadmap

crowd-machine-roadmap.png originalworks crowdmachine contest ico

How do I invest into Crowd Machine?



If you are interested in the project and believing in its future and considering to invest in its project. There are a few different ways to get involved:

  • You can write code and share on Crowd Share and earn for your work.
  • You can become part of its network grid by delegating part of your Computing Power to handle transactions.
  • Last but not least you can buy some CMCT tokens and get 50% bonus and become its stakeholder. You can purchase CMCT token on Crowd Machine website. Crowd Machine is partnered with Polymath to issue security tokens on Polymath platform.


    originalworks crowdmachine contest ico

Disclaimer: This is my entry for Originalworks Contest https://steemit.com/blockchain/@originalworks/340-steem-40-bonuses-sponsored-writing-contest-crowd-machine. However, this article is based on my best knowledge and belief, I'm not an advisor or financial advisor by any mean. Thank you for your time.

For further reading about Crowd Machine please refer to my footnote.


Footnote:

Crowd Machine Website
Crowd Machine WhitePaper
Crowd Machine Linkedin
Crowd Machine Token Sale
Crowd Machine FAQ
Crowd Machine News
Crowd Machine Twitter
Crowd Machine Medium
Crowd Machine Telegram
Crowd Machine Facebook
Crowd Machine BitcoinTalk
Crowd Machine Reddit


Source
¹ Research by Gartner in 2017 https://www.gartner.com/doc/3756172/forecast-alert-it-spending-worldwide, retrieved in March 31st, 2018
Image 1- Image are taken by screenshot on crowdmachine.com, retrieved in March 31st, 2018
Image 2 & 3 - Image are taken from crowdmachines white paper,retrieved in March 31st, 2018
Diagram A & B - Information are collected from crowdmachines whitepaper,retrieved in March 31st, 2018

If you enjoy my content, please feel free to: Upvote, Resteem or Comment below.
follow @carlpei me for more articles!


I want to share my knowledge, experiences and ideas to build a larger and stronger Vietnamese steemit community.


crowd2018

Sort:  

I am not a tech savvy and from my understanding after reading your post, Crowd Machine helps anyone with limited knowledge in IT to create their own app. Am I correct?

Yes, it is possible. I will demonstrate how it works in real life practice. Let's say you want to create a graph on Microsoft Excel, you will have to enter the data (information) and choose a right graph that is suitable for your purpose. You will then have a professional looking graph without the need of knowing a mechanism behind it.

In order to create an app on Crowd Machine you will pick functions and connect them together by dragging and dropping. Whereas in the old day, you will have to write code by code to create an app.

It is safe to assume that it may require a basic knowledge of coding to pick up the right function to join them together to make it work.

Thx for another informative post. Easy to read.
Please continue up with creating interesting content - it may be hard at the beginning to build reach and solid followers base.
Steemits needs solid content builders so just dont ever give up! :)

Thank you for your kind words and support. I write but also consider myself a learner. I hope that someone with better knowledge and skill will help me to improve my writing skill. In short, I won't give up on writing and I will do whatever it needs to improve myself and until then, I won't give up.

I just read your post again. Damn. This project is really blowing my mind.

I agree, this project is very promising, allowing non hardcore coder to develop their own apps, the ability to share/ sell your own codes that running on a p2p grid.

Maybe the ability to heal people from being loneliness is what it missing /sarcastic

Thank you for your kind reply. I really appreciate.

I really found your post about Crowd Machine very informative and this project is still blowing my mind. I've read number of posts related to that crypto and Im just wondering how possibly would it affect job market. Wont be there thousands developers and programmers losing their jobs ?

Or is demand huge enough to provide jobs for all those people. What do you think?

Are you personally a programmer/developer ? And did you try by any chance their beta version? I tried to register myself here: s://www.crowdmachine.com/beta-program/

But this program is temporaty closed and in order to receive news about future beta programs I need to subscribe. The problem I faced is that each time whenever I try to do that their website is crashing with some errors being displayed.

You mind checking if you have similar problem?

Keep up with good content. Will be following you closely. Hope to read more interesting posts about blockchain technology projects :) or crypto in general.

Cheers,
Piotr

I think it will bring more job rather than taking it away. Programming and App industry nowadays are just tip of an iceberg there will a lot more demand in the short future.

We are talking about Cooperate level, government, Large company, Hospital... sector. They will and still need Senior Dev, I'm not sure about Junior

I'm a self taught programmer, at a very basic level.

I have no problem with joining the beta program, I got my email approved. You can try it again.

Good luck Piotr,

Hi there. Good morning and thank you for your kind reply

My excitement about Crowd Machine is growing steadily for past few days. More I learn more I like this project. This is one of very few ICO's that seem to really serve some purpose.

Would you perhaps know when another beta testing version will be available? And could you please see if you're capable of adding your email to Crowd Machine subscribtion list? I tried few times and I'm always receiving some errors.

ps.
Are you planning to write for @oryginalworks this weekend? If you do then I wish you good luck. You can always send me a link either to my email: [email protected] or write it in your comment/reply. I would love to read it and support you.

Have a great sunday :)

Cheers, Piotr

Haha good day mate!

Yes I agree, Crowd Machine is an interesting project. I will write another article for originalworks contest when its available.

About the errors that you are receiving you could write an email to them, or you can try the chat on their website https://tokenportal.crowdmachine.com/runtime/activity?p=51651&o=2276&u=43907

Thank you for your support, I will follow you, I will send you an email and let support each other.

Have a great weekend

Cheer, Carl

Also since it's not the first time we're engaging ... what would you say about following each other and trying to support each other too?
Perhaps you could drop me a short message at my email (previous post)
I would love to be able to keep in touch with you

Notification system here sucks. And lack of PM is disturbing

Hi again

I just wrote a post related to Crowd Machine and I would be absolutely happy if you could comment it and perhaps upvote it too.

I will not be self-upvoting plus Im planning to get several bots to upvote my post on sunday. This way all curators (including you) will be rewarded well.

This is post Im talking about:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@crypto.piotr/crowd-machine-why-i-believe-in-that-revolutionary-ico-must-read

Would you be so kind to spent few minutes and drop a comment? About Crowd Machine, future of developers job market or DADI (CM competitor)
That would help me and my followers a lot.

Thank you

man, somehow I really liked this particular article and I figured that I may read it quickly again. really good stuff

This post has been submitted for the OriginalWorks Sponsored contest!
You can also follow @contestbot to be notified of future contests!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by takosdiary from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I just checked @originalworks contest results. Congratz! I know you're not even in top5 but still ....

I hope you dont mind my comment again, but I have some more questions related to Crowd Machine. I tried very hard to find answers and I read quite a number of posts related to this issue but I failed.

Most of all: what advantage Crowd Machine has over their direct competition (https://dadi.cloud)? DADI is already listed on coinmarketcap.com for quite some time (and available on KuCoin).
I dont know much about DADI. I just found out about this project few hours ago and I would like to hear your view.

You mind telling me how in your opinion CM can affect current market and existing platform?

Will ETH, Cardano, Neo, EOS, Lisk, iota, waves or qtum benefit or is Crowd Machine a threat to them? Hope you can share your view on this issue. I would appreciate a lot.

ps. Im super passionate about crypto and blockchain technology and it seem that we're both sharing this passion. I will be following you closely.
Please continue with great content. Steemit need people like you more than anything else (I mean solid content creators).

Cheers, Piotr

Oh hey thank you for your support. I'm quite happy for what I've got so far, it's my first time doing writing contest.

I've to admit that you know a lot about crypto coin than myself, the only coin that come close to my mind that similar to Crowd machine is EOS. In my opinion Crowd Machine is better than EOS, CM is futures rich. But just like any other cryptocurrencies out there. The longer the coins exist on the market the more people know about it the more support it would get (Bitcoin vs the rest of other cryptocurrencies)

I think other crypto will be coexist and supporting each other including Crowd Machine, in fact CM is using ETH for purchasing CMs token.

Hi there. Good morning and thank you for your kind reply

What is your impression after your first contest? I decided that Im not gonna even try as Im not a native english speaker and using this language is still a bit difficult (even after years living abroad).

I actually dont know much about EOS but it seem that many people are crazy about that project. Will have to learn about this crypto a lot more.

My excitement about Crowd Machine is growing steadily for past few days. More I learn more I like this project. This is one of very few ICO's that seem to really serve some purpose.

Would you perhaps know when another beta testing version will be available? And could you please see if you're capable of adding your email to Crowd Machine subscribtion list? I tried few times and I'm always receiving some errors.

ps.
Are you planning to write for @oryginalworks this weekend? If you do then I wish you good luck. You can always send me a link either to my email: [email protected] or write it in your comment/reply. I would love to read it and support you.

Have a great sunday :)

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71