Announcing the winners of the contest originaltag #3 + A gold bonus!

in #originaltag8 years ago

As you all know, today is the payout day of the #originaltag 3 contest, and we had the pleasure to have as a judge a great steemian : @karenmckersie!

I want to thank her for helping me to pick the winners for this week and I want to congratulate all the people who joined this contest. I just find out that there were around 26 entries and it was a hard decision to pick the winner, but in the end, @karenmckersie did a great job and I totally agree with the winners selected by her.

   

Yes, there are more than just one winner because there were so many good entries, they were very creative and they had very original tags. So, let's take a look to our winners!

Third place!

@kus-knee: The Old Dog Asks: Should I Drive The Cheapest Car That my EGO Can Afford?

In case you missed this post, you can take a look to see how a wise man thinks! Congratulations Old Dog you won 10 steem! Thank you for your participation! 

Second place!

@thegoldencookie: Short Story: The Tale of White Rose And Black Rose

An amazing story that I think a lot of people enjoyed and it will make you feel the amazing smell of those beautiful white and black roses! In case you missed, don't hesitate to take a look! Congratulations @thegoldencookie you won 20 steem! Thank you for your participation!

First place!

@ddschteinn: The Dirt King -- WindRoamer Tricycle ~ Original "Some Assembly Required" Project ~

This was @karenmckersie's favorite post and I can't blame her, because it's a very good post! Just take a look and find out for yourself how good is this post! Congratulations @ddschteinn you won 30 steem! Thank you for your participation!

Bonus gold winner!

@kalemandra: Design jewelry from recycled paper - DIY step by step!

I find her post very impressive and also very creative! She also had more good entries, so I decided to reward her with the gold bonus! Congratulations @kalemandra you won 20 steem! Thank you for your participation!

I want to congratulate all the participants, you all had good entries, but this is all I can afford at the moment. I wish I could reward more of you because you have started using original tags and you are trying to be creative for the good of this community!

If you want to support this contest you can do it by doing this:

  • Vote on this post
  • Resteem this post
  • Create at least one entry
  • I also need a judge for this contest, so if you are interested, contact me on steemit.chat(@the-future)
  • If you want to see more people using original tags on their posts, you can also make a donation and I will include it in the prize! (use as memo originaltag contribution)
  • Be creative and defeat your fears!

To keep going with this contest I really need a judge for the next weekend! I also need some donations for supporting those people who are doing an amazing work! It will be a great reward for them because a lot of them are new users and they need our support!

Click on the word HERE to see the previous contest and some tips that might help you to chose an original tag.  

Use wisely your tags for your posts and you will be rewarded!

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you! I'm so glad!
And congrats for the other winners!

Well, I was very surprised​ to see that you took part of this contest, and you made such an amazing work! Congratulations!

I found this contest by accident :) But I know there are no coincidences! I often use this tag, when I post my creative things!

:D that's so cool! I like the way you found it! Anyway, your posts are really great! I respect that!

Wow @the-future thanks so much! This is a very useful contest that benefits the community!

Congrats to other winners too!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Your welcome, Old Dog! Glad to hear that from you!
It's so good to see you taking part of this contest!
Cheers man!

Congrats to the winners!
Interesting contest, great job, @the-future !

Thank you very much @silviabeneforti! Glad you like it!

Thank you so much for the deposit of 21 steem! You really didnt need too as I truely enjoyed judging your contest , and its alot of fun for me I wasnt expecting anything at all and its much appreciated ! Your awesome and im glad to have a friend like you here on steemit ! Thanks !😊👍💙
Also congratulations to everyone ! And best of luck in the next round !👍😊👌

I have sent you for your help and that way was 101 steem like that movie 101 dalmatians! You deserved it and much more, but it is how it is! I still need a judge for the next contest!

I wouldnt mind doing it , at all ! ! Unless you have someone else in mind !! ?? As im going to be posting alot less but still on here alot doing more comenting , reading, and upvoteing ! And of course entering the occasional contests !! Lol! Anyways let me know ! 😊👍

If I don't find another judge until tomorrow, I will let you know. Thanks a lot for your great support! It means a lot!

Ok Cool! Good luck ! Its best to mix it up a bit !! Thanks !💙😊👍I just bought 25.00 worth of steem from some of my donations and will be powering it up along with your deposit of 21 steem !!! Thanks again!!

Thank you! That's so cool, very nice you are powering up! I hope someone will say that he wants to be a judge! :D

Im sure someone will! Ask kus- nee he likes judging ! 😊👍

Yes, I was thinking about him too! I will ask him!

Hello, and thank you so much for the honor of winning this award. I really appreciate it. Glad you liked my tag, and the post that followed it into being. Thirty steem is very generous as well. Thanks, again, and congratulations to all the other entrants and winners above. Full Steem Ahead. - @ddschteinn

Well, first of all, ​you deserve it because it was not only a good entry but also a great post. Second, you should thank ​@karenmckersie because she was the judge of this contest and she chose you the 1st place winner!
30 steem is also good because in the future could be a lot of money, so if you hold them, remember what I told you :D
There were no donations for this contest, so all the money are coming from me, and I'm not rich!Congratulations!

Thanks, and I will keep you in mind when my ship comes in. Then again, may be an inflatable dingy for quite some time ( :
I sent a message to @karenmckersie as well, but wasn't sure which site to send it to. So more than one place. (Still figuring out how to navigate on Steemit now and then. My small inflatable occasionally bangs into a procedural rock or two....). And thanks for putting up your own Steem, I know how being a small fish is. That is very generous. -d.d.s

Thank you for your kind reply and I hope you will keep doing your great work. I wish you all the best, and see you around, at least your posts! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85