You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use original tags and I will reward you in steem! New 'contest' from @the-future!

in #originaltag8 years ago

Glad this came up @the-future. I asked @timcliff (vote for him as a witness!) a question along these lines 2 days ago. How to get a new tag. He answered: "if you use a tag that has never been used before, as soon as you make .01 SBD on the post - then it will become a new tag" - he qualified that by saying that it may not even need the 0.01SBD. Further, he said: it will not show up in the list though unless it makes a significant amount.
So, creating a new tag for your theme which has longevity ... you need to garner support from likeminded people. To the best of my knowledge it is only @sirwinchester who has his own tag! (let's all post under his tag!! - Joke)
At the same time, one of my bugbears on steemit is when I see a new recipe clogging up one of my go-to channels - 'news'. What was the author even thinking - or were they using a channel which has a lucrative history in the hope of snagging an opportunistic vote?
The tag/topic range is far too small and there is a disproportion of steemit-related tags.
Your initiative is more than overdue - Thank you!
I hope that rather than inventing whacky tags like 'ball-bearingphotosynthesis' which will just get github angry, that the good steemianistas out there will write under a tag which they will use and use and others will use and use.
Thank you for this great initiative! Namaste.

Sort:  

I think I also vote @timcliff as a witness. I will check it out to be sure if not I will do it. I know that @sirwinchester has his own tag, but the main idea is that people should start using other tags that are not available or are not so popular. The best will be if they will make new tags and slowly people to adopt that tag when is necessary​. Thanks a lot for this great comment. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66