Some highlights of work I've done since I joined steemit

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

Since joining all of you here on steemit, I've had the best luck with my posts for the open mic. It's sort of mind blowing how well established that contest has become. To the point where I can join with no real idea of what I'm doing, and start actively participating.

This post is more about the music I've recorded and shot video for that didn't get that much attention. I don't think the work itself is lacking in any way, but maybe the platform of the open mic has a significant reach compared to my own general reach. At any rate, here's some music I've done, and a brief explanation about the performances.

First, is the new Improvisation I posted originally just a day or so ago. It's one of the more complete sounding improvisations I've played for classical guitar. It stays pretty close to classical style the whole way through without jumping into too many out of place harmonies.

The other video I want to talk about is this one I did a few weeks ago of J.S. Bach's Air from his 3rd orchestral suite in D major, BWV 1068. I'm still not completely adept at it, but it's one of my favorite pieces of all time. I plan on making a new recording and video when I'm better at it as well.

Thanks for watching and Reading.

Sort:  

Hi @oliverwaterman,

Thank you for posting these videos. I enjoyed listening to the improvisation piece and to Bach's Air.

We have shared your post on the Steemit's Best Classical Music Facebook page, and included it in our latest post, Steemit's Best Classical Music Roundup [Issue #12].

great work keep it up...
following you now and upvoted you for this post dont forget to follow back and upvote,,
im your friendly neighbour.. :) :)

Nice post my friend i am @djnoel i do mixes of house music,afro house,deep house etc ,regards :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51