"ONE WAY" - ORIGINAL MUSIC @narrowminded/@papa-pepper (BACK IN THE DAY)

This one happens to be "Christian Reggae." Our first daughter had just been born, and I had found a neat dub track on YouTube. The lyrics started flowing so I worked with it a bit, and then recorded it with what I had. My voice, the computer speakers, and a poor quality digital camera, but you should be able to hear the song and the message well enough, so here it is!

The lyrics may be a little difficult to hear at times, but I have "subtitled" it to help. I'll make sure whatever else I put out is of a higher quality than this.


When I was recording Christian music in those days I went by CHRISTIANBROTHERMAN.

Multiple people had taken to calling me "Brotherman" but it did not capture the true essence of who I had really become now that I was in Christ Jesus. Therefore, I added the prefix "Christian," making the full name "CHRISTIANBROTHERMAN."

Whether or not you like the style of music, I believe that lyrics to be very valid and extremely accurate. I've got a large variety of songs from over the years, so maybe I'll even have @papa-pepper enter an OPENMIC contest soon.

Enjoy the music, and remember, there is only ONE WAY:

JESUS CHRIST!


2+2=4

Thanks, @narrowminded

Sort:  

PP-NM,
I upvoted for the message.

The message was what I wanted to get out.

Thanks, @gamgam!

Good song! I wonder if there will be a 2016 remix in the works?!

It would sure sounds better, LOL!

Hello @narrowminded,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.025 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

You certainly made the payout BETTER

Thanks!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55