Original Music - Looping My Head Around Looping Tracks

in #originalmusic8 years ago

One of my first experiments with looping tracks as a means of composition was an interesting sonic adventure. I have overdubbed music and played around with delay effects to create musical textures before, but to use loops to actually compose music was a novel idea to me when I made this track.

luzcypher original music.png

It was composed on Ableton and mixed on Cubase which I was just learning at the time. One of the things I like about Cubase is how intuitive all the controls are. The interface looks very much like standard, studio recording equipment which I'm familiar with, so it made the transition to DAW's (Digital Audio Workstation) a simpler one for me.

Another first for me on this recording was remote recording the saxophone track. It's a real sax player playing that riff who was in San Francisco at the time while I was recording in Cancun. I just emailed him the track. He uploaded it to his DAW, recorded it and emailed the new recording back to me for the final mix.

I'm so glad I lived long enough to see these amazing innovations of the digital age.

If you have headphones I recommend you use them to listen to this song to get the full stereo effect of the mix.



Related Posts

Live Loop Artists Are Bending Sound In Creative Ways --- by @luzcypher

Open Mic Week 7 Record Your Performance On Your Phone Enter And Win Steem Sponsored By Pfunk Luzcypher --- by @luzcypher

Check Out My Music Online --- by @gini

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

The panning on this track is incredible!

Thanks. I was having fun with the mix down which is why I recommend headphones while listening.

Really well done, Like senseiteekay said on the panning!

Thanks for listening and commenting.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44