Original Music - Back It Up - A Song I Wrote And Sang With My Band

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)

I wrote this song on the road, traveling to a different city each day for 300 days straight.

luzcypher original music.png

People talk a lot of shit on the road, making promises they can't keep. After a while you start to think everybody's full of crap and nothing is real but the music, and the people you play it with.

Some people like to color outside the lines and others like to stay within the lines. Hell, I couldn't even see where the lines were unless they were on a mirror.

But I can smell bullshit a mile away and being on the road with a rock band seems to attract the best bullshit artists like flies. Real Picasso's and Rembrandt's mind you, not those run-of-the-mill artists.

I'd had enough and got inspired to write this on song while on the road and we recorded it in a couple of days with my full band at Record Two.

It's real, raw and rockin'. And yeah, that's me singing.
Let me know what you think. Be honest, I can take it.



Related Posts

How I Booked 300 Shows Per Year For My Rock Band Growing Your Music Into A Business

Original Music Written Played And Produced By Me For Acoustic Guitar

Original Music Looping My Head Around Looping Tracks

Original Music Inspired By Trustafarians I Wrote And Recorded This Song

Original Music Written Produced And Played On This Song Have A Listen And Tell Me What You Think

Original Music Weird One A Song I Wrote And Recorded Inspired By Hanging Out On Haight And Ashbury


luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

@luzcypher glad to see you sharing your music here on Steemit, my friend. Great piece.

Thanks man! 👍

Awesome, glad to hear you sharing your music. sounds like some good ol fashion rock with a classic chorus to it!

Kick ass! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Listening now, and I like the vibes. Very energetic and challenging. Just wish your vocals were abit loud and more upfront, they are slightly beneath the band's textures. Nice delivery and character and overall message of the song.

We kept it pretty raw. Thanks for the tips.

You're welcome, I can definitely relate.

Ha! Sick tune buddy. Dig your vox! The song kinda reminds me of Danko Jones a little ~

Cool. Thanks for listening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67