Original Song - Hourglass

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)


I wrote this one many years ago now, and had a friend in mind when I wrote it. They were in the midst of losing someone in their life. This song is about the torturous season in time of waiting to see what will happen, but knowing deep down you might never see them again.



Slowly, I remain a whisper
Softly, I regain my insides

And as the hourglass
You're slipping away
Drifting away, away from me now

Time is running out
I watch the sun go down
Wandering around
Until you fade into the ground

And as the hourglass
You're slipping away
Drifting away, away from me now

All I know, is the pain
Will finally fade someday
All I know, is this day
Forever burned and washed away

Someday, in the shadow of this place
I will never see your face, again...
Moonlight, never looked so burning bright
These visions still burn my eyes, within

And as the hourglass
You're slipping away
Drifting away, away from me now


❤️ Be sure to FOLLOW me for more of my music in your feed! ❤️

Sort:  

Power to you Leah.

Any mother of 5 that still finds time to produce music is a hero in my eyes.

If you'd ever want to do some sort of collaboration I'm down (Although primarily I make bass music and "dubstep" style tracks)

Would yu like to join us at Open Mic?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75