Steemit-Exclusive First Listen: New music from Electronic Cassette "Reflections (in-process demo)" [composed entirely on iPhone]

IMG_0258.JPG


This is a track I've been working on for literally over a year. Not consistently, but I keep coming back to it...it's nowhere near completion, but I love sharing the process with Steemit. This is where it stands right now.


Everything you hear was composed entirely with GarageBand for iOS...no Launchpad was used on this one...so it's sorta like taking the long way home rather than the shorter one. I like experimenting with both, using them together, as well as experimenting within each separate platform.


I composed the piano, synth, and brass parts using my iRig Keys Pro iOS Midi controller running into an iPhone 6+, and intensely manipulated prefabbed drum licks to sound the way I wanted them to...still definitely working on those Toppers & Hats, though. 64ths might not have been the best choice, but it's where we are now.


IMG_0251.PNG

Here's what the production end looks like on my iphone. Apple has made HUGE improvements to GarageBand for iOS, and it is definitely capable of much more than it used to be.
IMG_0250.PNG

Listen Here:

"Reflections (demo)"
Electronic Cassette


Thanks for listening!!



Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
I even blogged about it.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

Love what you hear? Consider becoming a monthly Patron at:

http://www.patreon.com/jessamynorchardmusic

Sort:  

Nice track! Very melancholy and mellow.

Thank you for your feedback! That's exactly what I want Electronic Cassette to be, so seeing those words from you totally makes my day. Thank you very much.

Nice! ! I kept expecting some ghostly vocal harmonys to come in!

Oooo! That sounds like a good idea...may have to implement that!

Thanks for this. Interesting to see your process too :)

You are quite welcome. Thank you for your support and feedback, and all that you do.

Sharing the process in a fairly raw manner to a genuinely appreciative audience has been perhaps the most creatively liberating aspect for me since I joined the platform last October.

Thank you very much! Make sure you check out some more Electronic Cassette tunes on my page and Follow for more! :) I'm always coming up with something. Sometimes it works and sometimes it tanks, but that's one of the fun things about just creating for creativity's sake. :)

Congratulations @jessamynorchard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Nice track and really lovely!!! well done!

That's really cool.. I've been wanting to make music for a long time! I kinda feel like I need to save up for some professional software. Though I should look into something simple and more free if that's possible.. Unfortunately I don't have an apple phone, but how much did this app thingy cost you if you don't mind me asking? Nevermind I should just google it lol.

PS I gave a thumbs up to your vid and subscribed to your YouTube channel as well.
Does YouTube really not register views from steemit? It showed you only had 1 view.. But here you have 5 comments. Weird..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50