Steemit Exclusive First-Listen: Electronic Cassette - "Universal Alignment (one-take live looping demo)"steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_9824.JPG


Spent about 8 hours in the lab yesterday working on making noise with samples and sounds. The end result was a total of four new tunes I'm working on bringing to you this week.

Electronic Cassette is a project I've been just doing on my own for fun (and as a solution for writer's block) for a while, and I'm really excited to have a place to share these tracks for the folks who dig them. Steemit has been that place since I first had the idea to even try my hand at making some musical fusion with electronic sounds.


I'm no DJ, that's fo sho. I do, however, enjoy making sounds and putting the sounds together into emotive songs, and I hope that's what I can do for you here. These tracks are not necessarily tunes to dance to, however, I've heard they compliment study sessions, meditative, and creative sessions very well, and those kind words mean the world to me. If you have jammed any of my tracks for these purposes or others, please let me know. I love hearing how they are being received and how people relate to and through them.


For this project, my resources have been limited from the beginning, so the idea has been to make the most of the gear to which I do have access.

One thing most electronic artists rely on these days is a computer of some variety...and right now I don't have one.

Everything you hear is being composed entirely on an iPhone 6+ using Launchpad for iOS (which is a fun program to play around with...but can be taken to a much deeper level of production with the right complimentary apps). When it was first released, it was very much a toy in my eyes...not a true musical tool...and now, using a few clever tricks and other technologies, it can be as pretty much as complex as a person would want it to be.

I've been producing, developing, recording, and editing the samples and loops in Blocs Wave for iOS and then importing those sounds and organizing into the pads in Launchpad. From there, those sounds are quantized and cued in the artist's order to create songs. Pretty cool. We are living in the future.

For final editing, I have been using GarageBand for iOS, and most of the tracks you hear here have not been released through that final edit process. The tracks on the released tape will have been through the whole process. That's for later, though. I'm still getting my feet wet, as is obvious to those who have been making this kind of music for a long time.

Also, all of these recordings are one-take recordings. What you are hearing is being played simultaneously and for the most part is not layered. In the final versions of these tracks, there will be various instruments added to the tracks in GarageBand through an irig Keys Pro, which I've enjoyed using a lot in my looper sets.

Thanks for checking out Electronic Cassette. It's a fun project and I've had a good time exploring new ways of creating music.

I also appreciate the positive reception I've had for this project over the past few months in the international Steemit community, who has provided me with more community information and inspiration than I deserve. All my love.


IMG_9821.JPG




100% Power Up Post



Thanks for listening! If you dig it, please throw a Like and would love a Follow and a Resteem!




Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
I even blogged about it.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

Love what you hear? Consider becoming a monthly Patron at:

http://www.patreon.com/jessamynorchardmusic

Sort:  

great sound. It's relaxing, calming and still energizing :) Keep creating. thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46