[#originalmusic] Gig Sessions: "Hoxie" - NEW Live Acoustic Looping Performance

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)



Hoxie, Arkansas: not exactly your typical
"college town"...


Hoxie: The Song

AKA the "I had a dramatic time during college in small-town Arkansas" song.

Hoxie is one of my favorite original songs to play and sing, and that's probably because of how close it is to my heart, and how much it reminds me of my college years...both the positive and negative.

I suppose enough time has passed that I can look at it with nostalgia instead of heartache, which is a blessing for sure. I'm very thankful that period of time in my life is in my past.

This song is about a failing relationship before it has completely failed. The calm before the storm, perhaps.

Oftentimes there is a lapse of time between realizing something is over and when we actually take action based on those feelings. That's where I was when I wrote this song: feeling failure.



Hoxie: The Performance

I had a great time performing in Eureka Springs, AR at Brews, despite the snowstorm that made the return home nearly treacherous. I am thoroughly enjoying getting to know the looper and (albeit slowly) working toward becoming the one-woman band of my dreams.



Hoxie Image Source: Wikipedia


Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with #originalmusic
I even blogged about it.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

JessaMatrix

ALL proceeds from my Steemit account go toward furthering my dreams of being a full time artist and creator. This includes needed equipment, recording costs, gas to and from out of state gigs, and things like food when I'm on the road. To be a full-time creator has been my goal for as long as I can remember, and your upvotes absolutely help me get there. All of my love and thanks to you.💚

All thoughts expressed, images, art, words, and other stuff not specifically credited otherwise is 100% bonafide original material. The images are hosted at Imgur.

If it's music and you love what you hear, consider checking out my Patreon to find out how you can help even more!

Sort:  

Upvote for Hoxiiiie!

I've got to get back out there and finish taking down some grain bins.

I spent four years tooling around those rice and soybean fields. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01