I'm still here, and I miss you all! Here's a short post with two new ambient musical musings!

IMG_9311.JPG
I miss you, Steemit!! I've been so busy lately and I will follow up very soon with a full and detailed explanation for why I haven't been here as much these past couple of weeks, but in the meantime, here is some music that I have been working on. Please let me know what you think in the comments.

(Most of this is just noodling around. I'm no lead guitarist, but I'm working on some hopefully some cool stuff with Launchpad, Blocs Wave, my acoustic guitar, Yamaha PSR-185 [totally old school], and the MIDI controller. Constant works in progress. I've always been a rhythm guitarist who never messed with lead lines, so this is new guitar territory for me.)



Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
I even blogged about it.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

Love what you hear? Consider becoming a monthly Patron at:

http://www.patreon.com/jessamynorchardmusic

Sort:  

It has definitely been a whirlwind of a month, but I'm still here!!

Glad you posted, I enjoy enjoy your "stuff" - both words and music!

Thank you so much for those words!!! Your support means the world to me...more "stuff" to come!

Great stuff, its totally the way to become even more awesome when noodling along to a loop or track!

I'm loving constructing the loops and then learning to play over them. I haven't had this much fun since I first picked up a guitar 15 years ago!

Exactly and its all about keeping it fun! I love anything that brings back a bit of sass to playing the guitar after a while!

Just came across this and Thank you for posting such spontaneity welcome round here. Looking forward to the next.

Nice to see you here. Looking forward to reading about your current preoccupations and expecting/hoping that they are all good things for you! Keep playing! And spring foraging season is starting! ; )

good things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78