Gig Reflections: Greater Ozarks Pridefest and Summer Solstice Art Festival (includes video of live performance)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0713.PNG


This weekend was awesome! Pridefest was great! This was my second year playing Pride in Springfield, and this year had Ryan Dunn on stage with me, rocking that saxophone. Enjoy!

This was also the first time that I'd had an ASL translator on stage interpreting the songs for the audience, and that was so awesome.



IMG_0714.PNG


IMG_0715.PNG


I also had the opportunity to play the Moon City Creative Arts District's Summer Solstice Art Fair held at Lafayette Park on Springfield's northside, and quite a fun experience to play on the Park Board mobile stage!

IMG_0702.PNG


It was a busy and fun weekend full of gigs, and I have another one lined up this week..including playing a special acoustic set for you at the STEEMY SUMMER PARTY in Kansas City this weekend!! Can't wait to see you there!




Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
I even blogged about it.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.


Sort:  

It is a MADNESS in the STEEMIT!!!

Awesome! Great pictures, too!

Thanks! Busy weekend for sure. Didn't also include that I played 3 hours at Houlihan's on Friday night and another 3 at Dublin's Pass downtown after Pride. LOL!!!

Aint no rest for the awesome.

Mainly ain't no rest for those dying to quit their 9-5s in favor of sustainable creativity. LMAO...but for real. That's where I am right now. Team No Sleep.

Love your account! So glad to have found it, definitely had to upvote and follow!

Awesome! Thanks so much for the kind words, as well as the upvote and follow! Isn't Steemit fabulous?

Definitely! Enjoy your day and looking forward to more of your posts :)

LOVE it!! Any plans to go to the 2nd annual one for our friends in Harrison, AR? I'm thinking it would make a great steemit post if I had time to make the trip. You know there will be some rebel flags across the street again this year! haha!

I would have were I not already booked that day. I actually talked to Cameron about it, and he asked me to play...I was sad that I couldn't. Hopefully next year!! I'm so proud of that happening in Harrison, and think Cam is a really an incredibly brave and honorable man to bring that festival to Harrison.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03