You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: M.M.M. # 26: Ethereal Presence - Collaborative Art Journey With @Everlove (Original Beat)

in #originalmusic8 years ago

Ever since I first heard you Basketball-inspired M.M.M, I've become a very big fan of how you create beats. It used to be that I could always rely on you for the rhymes and the poetry, but this really expanded your repertoire for me.

This is actually the third of this @everlove collaborations I've seen in the past days, and I'm very much enjoying all the different takes on the theme. Your beat is by every definition ethereal, and it kind of flirts around with a sort of mystical aspect. It's otherworldly and earthly at the same time, straddling the blurred line between the two worlds.

Your range is amazing, brother, and your beats are truly on another level!

Sort:  

You simply write some of the best comments, and I am very grateful to be the recipient of such kindness. I consider myself a jack of many trades but a master of none, there is always room for improvement indeed. I am still awaiting one of your poetic entries for @everlove's collaborations :)
I am glad you found my beat to be in concordance with the title of the art project, I gave my very best effort to bring it to such depths. We must always expand our ranges and that requires an open approach to being creative and allowing growth. Time to reach the next level up! Thank you again bro.

Kindred spirits, bro, talking about jack of many trades, though I prefer ending it with "master of some". I try to take full advantage of the comments every chance I get. My thinking is that if you're going to give feedback or encouragement, might as well go all out. I find that a simple "good job" doesn't really provide a sense of appreciation for the effort put into a post.

Definitely indeed bro, I am the same way, I often give a lot of effort into commenting and staying faithful to that method because the engagement is one of the most important aspects of building and strengthening a relationship. Catch the wordplay? Faithful, engagement, relationship? lol

Haha yeah, good one, bro! I agree that there are a lot of similarities between the concepts. It's all well and good. Everything we're doing is for the benefit of fostering a thriving community.

Thank you. Definitely, one comment at a time, one impact at a time, one memory nurtured at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57