You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemit Songwriters ... I Have Never Written an Original Song Before and am Looking for Advice on How to Start

in #originalmusic6 years ago

Wow, thank you so much for the detailed responses to my questions. It’s so kind of you to be this helpful! Thanks for giving me some more insight into the process of trying different studios and engineers. I’ve got to have songs to record first... but I will definitely reference back to your notes when the time is right.

In terms of style - I’m not 100% sure yet. Probably something on the softer, more lyrical side. Maybe something with a really uplifting/motivational feel. Probably some stuff that feels a bit darker too. I honestly don’t know what will end up coming out.

I’d also love to play around with mixing sounds/beats/ vocal overlays on music. I don’t know what that’s called exactly... but stuff kind of like what soundlegion creates.

I know that want very definitive, but I’m just all about exploring right now! 😊

Sort:  

Sounds to me like you should listen to a lot of Tori Kelly songs maybe mesh it with my cousins style of music. Her band is called The Internet....Solo name is Syd...Also listen to some SZA....Those are all really good artist....Try also listening to Solange's album. Then there is Alina Baraz and Jhene Aiko. Really pay attention to the production with them. No problem like I said I love helping out people.

Your awesome. Thanks for the artist suggestions! I’ll be sure to check them out. 😊

Oh man... I’m so sorry to hear about your mom. That song really beautifuly portrayed your emotions and I’m glad you shared it with me.

thanks for taking a listen...i can't wait till i hear your first song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62058.88
ETH 3419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48