Dear Mother

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



My mom passed away when I was in high school around 16yrs old. I woke up one morning to my dad yelling my moms name "DENISE WAKE-UP WAKE UP". I jumped out of bed to see what was going and ran into my parents room. I see my mom with her eyes open breathing super heavily. She wouldn't move at all no matter how loud we yell. My dad finally calls 911. We wait for what it seems like hours for a medic to arrive. I sit in shock not able to move. I was so scared out of my mind. Finally the medics get there and they hall off my mom.

Blaming myself for not doing anything the night before when my mom fell out of bed. My dad just said she was in pain and it was hard for her to get up. So I went back to my room not knowing that was the first sign of her having a stroke. So we arrive at the hospital to find out she needed surgery asap because she had a brain aneurysm. She eventually comes too. I visited her and she couldn't speak and had no motor skills. Could barely even write. Seeing her like that just made me want to cry my eyes out. She grabs my hand then she grabs a piece of paper and she writes barley legible "Coming to see your mom". In my head I was like of course I am coming to see you. I love you with all my heart. All I could do at that moment was cry. We left the hospital then a few days later without me seeing her again. My dad wakes me up in the morning and sits down at the edge of my bed with the worst look on his face. Then tells me my mom had a stroke in the hospital and passed away. I just hug him and cry my eyes out. Then go to the living room to see some of my family in the room. I felt so lost at that moment cause I knew I couldn't see my moms face anymore when I wake up in the morning. I thought my whole world had ended at that moment. All I could think to do was leave the house and tell my friends what happen and ask them to take me to go skateboard. Which only masked the pain I was feeling. Which eventually caught up with me as I cried my eyes out the next day in class at school and had to be taken home.

That replays in my head till this day (13yrs later)

I wrote this song on my first album which the whole album was dedicated to my mom. To show her that I could live on just with the thought that I wanted to make her proud.

R.I.P Denise E. Harris-Scott



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Damn, that's rough man... One love, your mama is beautiful, she looks like a strong woman! Nice track too, you will definitely be seeing her again, and the Love between you, never disappears! Thanks for sharing part of your story...

PF 32.jpg

Thanks man...dope pic

I can really appreciate this song... It's from the heart... I couldn't imagine life without my mama... She definitely lives through you... Keep sharing...

Thanks man...I will keep sharing....Keep doing your thing as well man you mos def got a follow from me

That's really strong of you to be able to turn it into music. Really sorry for your loss.

Super Deep subject matter and concept. My condolences out of yoir pain u made a beautiful reflection. You can tell u loved her deeply. Prayers to you and your family

Beautiful track, man! It sounds like oldschool hip-hop.

Thanks man...I have much more music to show from me and the rest of my artist that I sponsor....I like the blogs that you post

Beautiful song! Love it! I'm really sorry for your lost, music is always a saviour ain't it? I'm sure she would be very proud, great sound!

Thanks man....I appreciate your support...Music is my therapy...I can get through anything with it....and she smiles down on me everyday

Thanks for sharing your pain.

thanks for actually taking your time to read and listen

sorry to hear that about your mom... its great to hear you express it on a track...

Thanks man...I really appreciate all the love people have been showing me

At least she is in peace now and you will see each other again when the time is right. She is definitely proud of you! <3

Thank you twin <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50