as long as you hold me

in #originalart5 years ago

1907_tobidavensketch_800.png

at the end of the day I only need to feel your hands on my skin
and I forget everything that was

something sappy, I made this sketch yesterday when I was drawing with a friend :)
I spent some more time with my sketches and it was actually a very calming and nice experience. I hope something like this will happen again :)
I really wanted to do something digital again, so I just tried to color this one :)

190712tobidaven_sketch.jpg

Sort:  

Great you're having a good time sketching. The drawings can tell :D

thank you so much <3
it helps me a lot to not think of finishing x pages ^^;
it's still nagging me in the back of my mind but slowing down is one of my main goals right now :)

No probs :) I think is cool to slow down. We desrve it :)

What a lovely drawing, @lioba :) I really like sketch-jamming with friends too, they are just relaxing and a great way to take off pressure of drawing for 'serious business' :) I'm glad you enjoyed sketching this piece, it's nice when our arts are becoming a sanctuary instead of a stressful thing, isnt it <3

Love both the pencils and the coloured version <333333

yes totally :) I think I oftentimes prefer drawing with others, most of the time I'm much more able to concentrate on the art and forget other things. It's also nice to see the beautiful things other people are creating <3
thank you so much for your kind words like always <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52