DTube Original Song - One Last Day - Melissa Kellie

in #original6 years ago (edited)


Hey D-Tubians and Steemians!

This is an Original song i wrote myself i really hope i have the same love this couple had right to the very end.. It's about two people in love with each other right until their very last breath <3 Please click on the photo above to watch it on DTube :)

divider-clipart-line-clipart-divider-pencil-and-in-color-line-clipart-divider-music-clipart.png

One Last Day Lyrics:

If i only had one more day i know what i'd do
I'd think of all the memories that i spent with you
Time it goes so slowly when you want it to
So if i only had one last day
I'd spend it all with you

Laying under the stars
Feeling safe in your arms
Painting pictures in the sand
Always being hand in hand
Now the years have turned us grey
I remember our hayday
Memories of when we met
Our first kiss i wont forget

If i only had one one more breath
In that last breath i would say
I'd tell that i love you
Before i slipped away
Your love it completes me
I know our love is true
So if i only had one last breath
I'd use it up for you

Laying under the stars
Feeling safe in your arms
Painting pictures in the sand
Always being hand in hand
Now the years have turned us grey
I remember our hayday
Memories of when we met
Our first kiss i wont forget

If i only had one more day
I know what i'd do
I'd think of all the memories
That i spent with you
Time it goes so slowely
When you want it to
So if i only had one last breath
I'd use it up for you

divider-clipart-line-clipart-divider-pencil-and-in-color-line-clipart-divider-music-clipart.png

Incase you missed it:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@melissakellie/wm4szxzx

https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@melissakellie/yrccbkz3

Thanks so much for listening :)
~ Melissa Kellie Xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@melissakellie What an awesome song. You are so truely talented. I see you under the Top20 musicians on the Steemit platform and Top10 on the dtube platform in the near future.

I love this! You’re so talented you can sing AND write amazing songs! Wow

Aw thank you so much you are so kind!!

I love this song, beautiful lyrics, well done Xx

It's very very beautiful 😍😍😍😍😍😍😘👍👍👍👍👍😘😘😘😘

you know you did it right when even satan becomes all mushy inside.. ;) beautiful song! :D

You got a 38.10% upvote from @payforplay courtesy of @melissakellie! Thanks for using our service. If you would like to share in our profits, consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 85% of our rewards with our delegators. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Steady you a guitar player? @melissakellie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30