You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Original-Content - Start using this Tag for Steemit Original Content!

in #original-content7 years ago

I wrote all my own articles, but I like to include some gifs or memes in there sometimes. Would that exclude me from using the original-content tag?

Personally I think using a gif or meme from the web is like quoting or sampling, when done sparingly it shouldn't matter as long as it's used to support or decorate your post. Do you agree?

Sort:  

Yes it would exclude your posts. The point of the Tag is for posts that contain only original photos and text created by you

Alright, fair enough. I'll keep that in mind when using the tag. thanks for the quick response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55