#Original-Content - Start using this Tag for Steemit Original Content!

in #original-content7 years ago (edited)

Creating and Finding Original Steemit Content
is something many of us take pride in...


#ORIGINAL-CONTENT is a TAG you can use on Steemit



original.jpg


Using #original-content when you post...



I would like to encourage all of you out there who do posts on Steemit which contain only original text and photos CREATED BY YOU to use the tag #original-content when you post.


If your post contains photos, please only use 100% Original Content (No Sourced Photos) that is created by you, and that is posted only on Steemit first at least, but exclusively preferred (preferred please... this is not enforced, but please don't use this tag if you are sourcing content.)


If we were to collectively do this, we could create a trending topic that would make it easy to find great original Steemit exclusive content to read, and also to curate as well!


I am not against sourced Images and quotes when referenced correctly, but I'd like to see a tag that is designed to help filter content to those posts to those who are using their own material only.




Let me know what you all think of this tag idea below in the comment section, and Resteem this if you think it's a good idea!


Please starting using this #original-content tag, and mention why briefly in your first few posts to help spread the word!



@Ma1neevent



Sort:  

This is what we need. Thanks for the initiative. Will be using it from now on. Getting tired of being lost in all the copy and paste posts. Hoping a new filtering system will soon be added to steemit.

I totally agree, I want to be curating and supporting those users posting 100% original content!

I wrote all my own articles, but I like to include some gifs or memes in there sometimes. Would that exclude me from using the original-content tag?

Personally I think using a gif or meme from the web is like quoting or sampling, when done sparingly it shouldn't matter as long as it's used to support or decorate your post. Do you agree?

Yes it would exclude your posts. The point of the Tag is for posts that contain only original photos and text created by you

Alright, fair enough. I'll keep that in mind when using the tag. thanks for the quick response!

Hello ma1neevent! I like your post. It is sad to read what you think is a great, original post- only to find out at the end that is was copied. When I post an article from the net, I use the title, then link.

It's sad that we have to start doing this but I applaud the idea. Whenever I find well thought out original content, I try to upvote it. I hope this catches on. I'll give it a re-steem.

@eitsky, Yes, but like I was saying I am not against sourcing images or something like that, but I just personally do like to see posts when I curate that all 100% original. Thanks for the resteem, much appreciated!

This is an excellent idea and will definitely use this tag for my future episodes of untold stories of unsuccessful persons.

Awesome! Happy to support original Steemit content!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I like this idea! I hope it catches on!

Yeah lets! It's a great idea - and I hope it caches 🔥

Did you just start this tag? Like the above comments, it's sad that we have to use this tag but it seems necessary at the moment..

Yup when I did a post earlier there had only ever been one post ever using it lol

This is noble idea of showing original content with a hashtag#

Yes, I am hoping the idea will catch on and more people will use it so feel free to resteem @mhangami! Thanks for viewing and commenting.

Thanks for your upvote and I. will resteem it

Thanks @ma1neevent for the upvote. May God add where you subtracted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55