You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Origami Journey – Blue Horseshoe Crab

in #origami7 years ago

Once upon a time I walked into a biology practical exam in a lab. One of the things we had to do was classify a bunch of specimens that were sitting on the lab bench. Upon sighting the horseshoe crab taking up most of one of the benches, I announced "KABUTO!"

One of my friends turned to me in confusion, replying "...what?"

I looked up and grinned at him, and then he remembered that I'm always the one waiting for class to start with a Gameboy, and sighed "...ah...Pokemon..." in some exasperation.


source

Yay for not giving up on the ridiculously difficult looking fold, the model looks great and really cute! And those doodles you add to the paper really add that special something :)

And I laughed at "almost octopus" poor thing XD

goatsig

Sort:  

Kabuto, lol. They do look a lot like a horseshoe crab. The doodles are fun, even if they break the rules of tradition. Thanks for looking at the sea creatures! The goat is coming soon, I can feel it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55