You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Origami Tutorial for @kristyglas

in #origami6 years ago

It was my pleasure @gmatthe2.

"I was also hit with a huge burst of inspiration ..."

Yes, that is very clear from all the work you put in. While I know nothing about origami art, I do know a little bit about what it takes to create a good quality post "in here." And "what it takes" to overcome the inevitable challenges ...

Your image here was not in your original post. Is this part of work underway to create a "sequel?" 😉

Please "keep on keepin' on!" 👍

Sort:  

It is a model of my own design. The inspiration for making it kind of blindsided me while I was making the original tutorial. That 'what if' that wouldn't leave me alone.

Impressive @gmatthe2!

"… my own design …"

"The inspiration for making it kind of blindsided me …"

"That 'what if' that wouldn't leave me alone."

Yep! From my system of belief, this creative “spark” is what separates us from all the rest of creation …

While a “newbie” in here and even online, I am a relative “oldie” at life. It is fascinating to me what we are currently experiencing, the results of a cumulation of creative “sparks” over time, brought “to life” …

Australia NSW is on “the other side of the world” from here, yet we are both working together “in common cause” to add value to something for both of us … Inside a “virtual universe” networked together, not under the control of any central authority …

Keep the flame lit and the inspiration flowing. Nicely done! 😊 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36