Origami Boat + Rewards

in #origami6 years ago (edited)

I realized I haven't made a post about paper boats yet so here we are. These are fun little models with all the opening and pulling on corners. I was going to post this yesterday but ended up working/ driving 200km, was too tired to write.

1.jpg

3.jpg

This pretty artwork I call escaping the storm :D I really like this wavy model, came up with it myself but it was obviously already created by someone before me. It's way simpler than it looks, involves folding all the layers at an angle and then reversing some folds.

2.jpg

I tried making instructions but it's way better explained here.

This was a short post, hope you enjoyed.

Since I got a nice payout on my last post I'll be giving away 0.4SBD to anyone who makes 2 or more so sharing it around would be nice :)
Time limit this posts payout.

Have a nice weekend

Sort:  

20180804_151040.jpg
I gave the waves a try, but they didn't quite turn out the same way. Lovely post.

Omg so cute <3
The waves are awesome and boats tiny :D

Thank you :)

@ivan-g Here is my boat. Since don't know how to make a waves. I put them on cloth which look like ocean. Hope you all like it..

thumbnail.jfif

They're great :D The waves aren't required xD
Sending prize :p

So nice of you!! Thank you 😁

Oh wow.. nice! The table/bed cover looks like wave by itself!

Hahaha ya.. since i have no idea how to make the wave, so decide to get the bed cover to mimic the wave. Thanks to @ivan-g for his recognition!!

Lovely post and I like the water waves @ivan-g... I shall try later...
A couple of boats...

This is a special model to me because it's the first one I learnt. It was very popular at school in Chile :D
The ones I made are quite small, but I used to make them big enough to wear as silly hats ...
I like the model because it can also be used with napkins and fabric.
Thank you
I made a whole flotilla the other day but recycled them ! and then I saw your post :D
oh and thank you to @marblely for reminding me about your post @ivan-g

Thank you, this was also one of my first models I learned, my aunt tayght me using receipts. Its a really nice model ^^

Trying my luck.. Hope I've not missed the boat.. Haha. 20180813_162417.jpg

looks good ^^
sent

Thank you @ivan-g! My first gold! :)

So nice of you to share @ivan-g! Little boat will be coming your way, after I finish @kristyglas' coloring challenge :)

I was getting worried there'd be almost no entrances, can't wait to see :D

Here they are, moving to you (though they look like they are moving in a circle)! :)

boat-sign.jpg

Cute boats ^^

Let me ask one or two whom I know to join too :)

The boat and the wave so sweet and beautiful its kind of art .i love them

Thanks :)

Those boats are adorable! I really love the ocean the most though, especially the tidal wave. I'd love to see a whole ocean filled with those waves and a sailboat in the middle :D

Thank you :D
I think i could do that a bit later ^^

Cute fleet, I love that little wave in the corner!

Thank you ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60