You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Origami Tulips

in #origami6 years ago

Oh, thank you @ivan-g... I've made these in the past and have put them in a little vase. They're so 3D I really like them... I got the idea of putting longer stems when I saw someone selling them as flowers outside a church. By chance someone on an aeroplane taught us (me and daughters when they were young)... That's what I like about the origami community : always ready to share wonderful instructions 😊

Sort:  

It's a really fun model for kids, I sometimes teach kids who seem interested on the tram, since it's hard for them to stay still while being bored and going far, it's a great pass time activity ^^

I'm out of practice @ivan-g - I had never done mine with the 'pivotal' step...

I will get nicer paper next time :)

orange one seems to be falling apart a bit, but the white one are great :D

The paper was 8 cm² so it got too fiddly @ivan-g 😅

You'll love my tomorrow's post xD, talking about small paper

I will definitely check it out, thanks, @ivan-g and will also try to make the origami box 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69