You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Origami Journey - Tiny Turtle Time

Thanks for stopping by to see the turtles! I'm looking forward to seeing these balloons I keep hearing about. Did you blow them up with your breath or did you use an air compressor?

Sort:  

It's really nothing special! Just some fun craft to do, if you want to still working with your hands on delicate material, ballooning has a similar concept (but origami is so much more sofisticated)
I'm just following youtube tutorials to learn do balloon shapes, like this one!


I haven't posted anything yet, because so far all the balloons are popping. Using air compressor, of course!

Yes, balloon animals, I follow now. I was thinking of something way different in my mind for some reason. I think you're right, origami is the more sophisticated older sister of balloon art.

This guy is a poodle pro! He seems pretty serious about his fun.

Do your fingers smell like latex after you're done twisting balloons? One more question, do the long skinny balloons sound different from normal balloons when they pop??

It would be cool to make a helium-filled balloon flower bouquet that could be used for decoration or as a prop in a photo. I could see you doing that, with a wig and costume.

Yeah, they are quite nice to see, I have been trying to make a snail withou success. So frustrating.
They smell the same. I am honestly struggling because I am doing oil painting and so many projects, but now that I have 60 balloons I wanna get it done and it will take some time. The long skinny balloon pop up with the same sound than the round one.
I have tried to make a flower but I broke it.
Gosh, I sound so frustrated now.
Not a very good clown making balloons.

A balloon snail, that sounds unforgettable. Is that what your balloon project is for, being a clown? I could envision you as a clown in a modern circus.

Sounds like you have a lot on your plate at once.

Oh no way! I'm too old to be a clown. I just like to experiment silly things because I'm a silly billy!
Like today I am making a plate of pasta with weed :D

Lol, you are a piece of work! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55