Sort:  

Thank you for sharing some of the "ugly truths" that we are either choosing to deal with or cover our eyes to through laziness or ignorance. Yes, it is a CRIME that these poisons are being allowed by the people that are supposed to be "serving & protecting" us that we have trusted (I trust NO gov't agency ever personally). It is people like yourself that are actually creating positive change on the planet and I am honored to call you a friend. Keep Shining & planting seeds of wisdom & Awareness. 🙏

I will keep planting seeds for all the things that matter, Jeff!! I am eternally patient for things of real value. Your support deeply appreciated.

GMO is even more dangerous than an atom bomb! Genetical manipulating can change the genetic code of any living organisms, causing horrible deseases like cancer, etc. I eat almost always organic food which is more expensive, but my health is more important!

Couldn't agree more!! Thank you for reading and responding and being passionate about such a game-changing technology. Awareness and education is everything.

Topic that is near and dear to my heart. We've come a long way in awareness since 2000 when I went organic (saved my life also). The propaganda is insanely embedded with comfort brands. The more you learn, the more it is like walking through land mines trying to avoid the dangers going on....water, food, air. Nano is another one close to the GMO topic. Thanks for sharing such an important subject.

Thank you for engaging - I followed you too and look forward to connecting more. :) There is SO MUCH to learn and that's why simple tools like great comprehensive videos matter. Nano... ykes! ... don't start me!!!

Around 2006, I had a group of women over my house for dinner. All organic and homemade right down to the ice cream and raspberry sauce - several of them would not eat my dinner (not even the ice cream) just because it was 'organic'. That is what we are dealing with. It becomes even more complicated when you have children. I have noticed over the years that some of these ladies that came to my dinner and other parents that gave me a hard time (whew!) have loosened up considerably with the popularity of Wholefoods spreading all over the country. People have to either choose to look into more or become sick or have their children or other loved one become sick with food allergy sensitivity/disease. This is usually the turning point for most people. Healthy 'food' is medicine ;) I was at death's door @artemislives Also, my dog had a very rare blood cancer (only two in the world) and I put her cancer into remission with 'food' - Did the veterinarian college (or the many doctors following her case all over the world) want to know 'how' or what did this? No. And that is a big part of the problem and probably a deeper layer to all this. Okay....haha....I need to stop. I do hope we can connect more - I would like that a lot.

Haha.... a woman with passion! I LIKE that. Yes, we will connect and share more, no doubt. :)

I appreciate posts like these here. I think most folks just want to opt for whatever is cheapest so they can get more of whatever that food item is. Most people here in the States can afford to not eat as much and use their dollars to 'vote' for the organic foods when they shop. The scarcity mindset will earn people lots of debilitating diseases and a lesser quality of life with GMOs and pesticide filled foods.

Super thanks for the support and encouragement, Melissa. Have followed you too and look forward to more of your natural health and nutrition content on steemit! I choose to believe we can change this insidious dynamic and look forward to educating people, one at a time! - so they can make better choices for themselves and their loved ones.

I decided to leave a comment as I know you comment a lot on other people's posts.

This isn't really my thing to be honest, I have a very esoteric taste and I'm not going to pretend I read your post by leaving a vague comment that could mean anything. But what I will do is tell you that I gave you a shout out on my latest post. I'm not saying that if you end up getting over a thousand followers that it was because of me, but I'm just going to plant the seed...

The shout out on your latest post is kind and thoughtful, Lewis. Thank you. I often comment and support content that "isn't my thing" (haha - including yours!) because I believe in the value of community support and believe that diversity of opinion matters. It's a bit like supporting democracy means supporting people who feel like real jerks and who disagree with you. It matters. :)

I like the fact that you are so supportive to others even if it isn't your thing. That is much easier said than done.... :-)

Indeed. :) I try to see it almost as a Buddhist meditation practice - turn off my reactions, see the essence of what the person is trying to do and find one positive thing to focus on. It IS possible and we all need validation, support and encouragement beyond a self-centred upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66989.66
ETH 3120.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75