Does this make any sense?

in #optimize6 years ago

Today at work, my co-worker received a new cover flip for his mobile phone. There is nothing special about getting a new cover shield but the thing I don’t understand is how it was shipped. The package was huge compared to the cover inside of the box. That kind of packing style cannot be efficient from an economic or environmental aspect.

20180213_090148 (Medium).jpg

20180213_090158 (Medium).jpg

20180213_090417 (Medium).jpg

Surprise was the first thing that popped into my mind when I saw the package. Don’t they realise that this is just pointless? If this was a listed company, I would never want to buy any shares in it. I would estimate that shipment through envelopes is roughly ten times cheaper than an oversized cardboard box.

Do you have similar thoughts or is it just me trying to optimize everything?

-markos86

Sort:  

I would definitely understand the packaging system if the contain would be made of glass, porcelain or other fragile material. 🧐 This kind of packaging solutions aren’t only waste of money but also bad choice for environment/green values. I definitely dislike this. 👎🏼

That is very surprising indeed. I don't understand this at all. That package looks like something you'd send a mobile phone in but they come packaged properly at the factory. Something strange must be afoot. :D

Upvoted again! Seems to work now.

There is something wrong with my sliding bar. For some reason it upvotes only by 1% if the vote is set under 100%. I'm sorry!

I could not help, but laugh seeing this. People can be so stupid. By the looks of it they just had certain packaging and they did not care if the item did not need all the unnecessary padding and box itself, just to get it delivered. Rather brainless and ignorant indeed.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Oh my god, it's such a waste! I would probably send them some feedback just to help them out.

I have always got my packages in cheap plastic bags when ordering from China. Where did he buy this from? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33