#OpSafeWinter Documenting How the Funds Went from Steemit to the Homeless & to Church in Myanmar

in #opsafewinter7 years ago

#OpSafeWinter Documenting How the Funds Went from Steemit to the Homeless & to Church in Myanmar

steemit help.jpg

This post is me documenting how I was able to raise the funds to help the homeless, and how all of the funds raised on steemit actually went to the homeless 110%. I want to show how this all worked and provide an example to someone else how they can do this themselves.

So the story goes in short. A friend of mine got a letter saying he owed $666 pounds or he was to be evicted from his house in the UK. So to pay that bill he was going to shut down his YouTube channel and sell the equipment, to avoid that from happening I did a steemit fundraiser for him, but before the week was over and the post paid out, he got the donations from his subscribers to cover the $666 bill. So I decided to send the money to him anyways, and he knew a Christian Church in Myanmar who was asking for the exact amount we raised on steemit to buy their Christmas dinner for the Church, about $300 pounds. So I documented that story on steemit in the following article: https://steemit.com/steemit/@titusfrost/how-steemit-will-help-feed-an-enitre-christian-church-in-myanmar-christmas-dinner, and at the end of that article I said any SBD (the amount that pays out right away) that post raises I will use for the homeless to buy them gear, thinking I would get about 20 or 30 SBD or so and be able to use that but I didn;t get 20 or 30 SBD I got 260 SBD roughly, which at the time was worth around 9 USD per SBD.

opsafewinter 1.jpg

So you can see I got $520.22 for the post, which 50% of that pays out in SBD, so I got $260.11 SBD for the post.

opsafewinter 2.jpg

So I sent the $260.110 SBD to @Bittrex, which showed up in my wallet there almost instantly. I know there are other ways like Bitshares and stuff, but this is the way I know and I have been using for awhile. I will check out bitshares when I get more time.

Then I also transferred 50 STEEM of my own to add to the funds, because I got steem power for the post, so I felt I should send the STEEM I had available right away (didn't have time to wait 90 days) to add to the funds.

I then sold the STEEM and the SBD for BitCoin on the Bittrex Exchange...

opsafewinter 3.jpg

Once that had completed I sold the BTC on Coinbase for USD (I know stupid right) and had it deposited in FIAT Monopoly money called "Federal Reserve Notes" into my TD Bank (evil bank) account so I could buy stuff for the homeless and send the money to the Church in Myanmar via @Run2Christ...

opsafewinter 5.jpg

So we had $2,382.30 in the budget. I sent $400 right away to @Run2Christ for the Church in Myanmar:

opsafewinter 6.jpg

This money can go to pay for Church repairs, maybe Bibles, basically anything they need. I am now friends with Henry Maa on Facebook and he has thanked me countless times for the assistance. I could not be happier to help.

The Back Packs:

So after sending the money to Myanmar we have $1,980.30 Left. So my fiancee @JustJasmine helped me and we found a great bulk deal for bags on dollar days. So we bought:

  1. 48 Back Packs
  2. 45 hygiene kits (we bought 3 separately from CVS to finish off the bags later).
  3. 96 Scarves
  4. 72 Hats, Gloves combos
  5. 48 Fleece Blankets
  6. 96 pairs of wool socks

Total Cost: $1,118.78

opsafewinter 7.jpg

Budget Remaining: $861.52

I bought some emergency mylar blankets on amazon, which are used for rescuing people in the cold, they are thin small mylar blankets that block the elements and trap 90% of the heat. I got these from Amazon despite the fact I am not an Amazon fan and I boycott them as much as possible, this time was for the homeless.

opsafewinter 8.jpg

So we have $796.32 left in the budget.

I then went to BJ's (I have a member card, which is like a bulk food store). I then went ahead and bought the cart below:

homeless.jpg

Only thing not in the image is the toilet paper I bought. This purchase got us the following for the 48 bags:

Per bag we had:

  1. 2 Cans of Fruit Cocktail
  2. 1 Can of Tuna
  3. 1 Campbells Chicken Noodle Soup
  4. 2 Cereal Bars
  5. 4 Nature Valley bars
  6. 2 Chewy "Dipps" bars
  7. 1 Smart Water
  8. 1 Apple Juice Box (organic)
  9. 1 Grape or Fruit Punch Box (organic)
  10. 1 Chocolate Milk Box (organic)
  11. 2 Maxi Pads
  12. 1 Roll of Toilet Paper
  13. 1 Wet Wipe Package

This cost us $540.24 see receipt:

IMG_0090.jpg

So we have $256.08 left in the budget. But we needed zip lock bags to organize stuff and we needed 3 more hygiene kits to finish off the bags equally so we hit up CVS:

cvs receipt.jpg

cvs receipt 1.jpg

This cost us $40.09, so we have $215.99 left in the budget. So I am sending the remaining $215.99 to @Run2Christ today for the Church in Myanmar... sent end of line and budget for this operation. I will be conducting another one this spring after my son is born in early February.

Money Sent to Run2Christ:

opsafewinter done.jpg

And that is how you can take 100% of the SBD and turn it into 48 bags for the homeless to survive winter and into much needed funds for a Christian Church in Myanmar. Thank you to everyone who upvoted that article and I hope you have a wonderful day.

I did a livestream for 3+ hours getting the bags ready, see below:

Enjoy My YouTube Video Prepping the Bags:

This Video is Also Available on Alternative Video Platforms (Vote with Your Views):

Alternate Platform:

@BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/video/sSJB5RWdeQw/

I already posted the live streams of us handing out the bags compiled into one video earlier:

https://steemit.com/opsafewinter/@titusfrost/opsafewinter-boston-2018-48-survival-back-packs-for-homeless-people-via-steemit-fundraiser

Or watch the Dtube: https://steemit.com/dtube/@titusfrost/899969n2

I just want to wrap this up by saying a

HUGE THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO UPVOTED & RESTEEMED & HELPED IN ANY WAY!

You are all the best and we all together changed the world for a better place.

Help me out by up-voting and re-steeming this and or by making me an Independent Journalist by funding me on Patreon with monthly support. My Patreon

Don't forget to follow me @TitusFrost for more of my work coming in the near future...


You can also connect with me on:

  1. My Patreon
  2. Titus Frost YouTube
  3. Lulz Machine YouTube
  4. Twitter: @ImperatorTruth (When I am not suspended)
  5. FedBook: "The Lost Truth"
  6. Minds.com: "TitusFrost"
  7. My Published Book: "The Lost Truth"
  8. Gab.ai: TitusFrost
  9. BitChute
  10. Check out my book on OpenLibrary
  11. Read my Book The Lost Truth for Free online
  12. DTube Channel: https://dtube.video/c/titusfrost
  13. Lulz Machine BitChute Channel: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/Lulz_Machine/

Be like Marty McFly and Donate Crypto to me via:

Bitcoin: 1No8uLp6VYLNKNggSteHt3w4LzeMkq2PoJ

LiteCoin: LQeFWvanKSezZqtDRukg11ZciHQDoQQ5Qb

Mine Crypto Yourself easily with Minergate: https://minergate.com/a/6a4315d4a78d9204197c9bb6

Join CoinBase (buy and sell crypto currency for USD / fiat currency): https://www.coinbase.com/join/57f28268eac8836245661769

Sort:  

Good work, mate! I'm continually amazed by how much difference these new technologies are making in the real world. We can do stuff with cryptos these days that weren't possible just a few years ago.

Upvoted!

@titusfrost for your work

NEVER salute if you're uncovered!

I don't know if I'd touch a bill for $666! They tried to give license plates with that number and I TD'd it! Remember, my offer stands- if you need something give me a shout out and I'll shoot some SBD!

Awesome. That is some serious work! Well I hope my next fundraiser for disaster relief effort will be able to do similar things.

GREAT WORK TITUS! And great quote too: "We can predict the future by creating it."

i think you talk about a important topic.... i impressed to see youe post....i hope evertbody like your post....thanks for share this post

Great info . Thanks for sharing among us

Nice one Dean, much respect mate (@reptoid_hunter on twitter)

THIS IS how it is done!

sunguh interesting your articles i like if there is time come my blog thanks friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59415.56
ETH 2593.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47