Is it possible to be impartial? (+Confessions)

in #opinion7 years ago

We live in a society that has different points of view, because obviously we are all different, not just physically but mentally. Sometimes we believe that we own the absolute truth, and that is the only one that matters, we believe superior according to our academic level, we believe that because of this, our opinion has more value than the others.

They are not really true, I think we are never owners of the truth, and we are not going to be, because really everything we observe or hear, is part of our imagination. As we know, which is beautiful and that is ugly, when we are born, we have no perception of things, we do not see anyone ugly or beautiful, rather, we do not know what that is, as we grow, we learn, the better and the bad, and it is not because we want to be people who discriminate against another, is that society is leading us to exercise these kinds of opinions. 

This topic, reminds me of a book I read a while ago called the fifth agreement, where it basically says that the truth is subjective, and “that a tree is a tree and already”, we see it and say it's nice because it has yellow, peony flowers, we create an opinion, influenced as I said earlier by society. Who does not remember those films that spoke of racism, of blacks and whites, where the daughter or son of the owner of the estate, who is white, plays with children who are black, without any discrimination on the part of the child, and this is due to a great extent, that the white child sees the other child, equal to him, does not look at his racial color, but the parents of the white child who are racist, tell him not to get together with those children because they are “black”, the child at first does not understand why, but ends sooner or later, been influenced by his racist parents. 

Then, we grow established opinions, which in many cases are influenced by our parents and the rest of our relatives, and from there we begin to see life, as dictated by society. Now, speaking of full of the main topic “What is impartiality”, it is certainly difficult to be impartial, in some issues of life, because there will always be opinions found, basically because humans see things in different ways, that is not bad, because that creates debate and somehow makes life fun, think for a moment that we all think alike, What would be the meaning of living? What would be the meaning of being? 

Really none, “we would be beings equal to animals”, so it is that we differ from them, because we can talk, write and think in many ways possible, although sometimes I think that humans should learn from animals on certain issues. 

For example, politics is a subject that creates a lot of friction and susceptibility in many people, but I see it as a normal thing. There are people who like it and other people who are political, and that is totally valid, because everyone has the right to think as they want, personally I live in a very politicized country, where many sees it as something bad, that brings confrontations on one side and the other, partly true, but it is part of the “game”. Although I must mention without fear, that at this present moment I consider myself an adversary to the current regime, I do not identify with either side, you can say that I am “independent”, because both sides tell their truths to half. As an opinion, I saw on the Internet says, “Young people are solving a problem, of which they are not to blame”, and it is totally true, those who are fighting, are the young people who have not known anything different from the current regime and others have left this life without knowing something different. 

I am the type of person, who sees both sides of the news, and I form an opinion, do not my opinions blindly, because in every news that one observes in the media, be on the side that is, there is a lie, so in this case I prefer to be impartial. I apply impartiality, in the case of my country, although obviously I want to see something different, to what we now have the Venezuelans. 

Another topic that creates a lot of friction is religion, and this is a rather delicate subject. Many people can be offended. I'm an “atheist”, I am not a believer in any religion, and I am being very honest with you, though, despite my way of seeing things, when someone gives me a few words of the Bible, I receive them with much affection, I do not despise it, I consider it a beautiful gesture. But something that I have always been against, is in the radicals, are the worst damage to religions, there are people who really work well, but there are people who is you do not believe in their religion you are a being “demonic”. For not believing, it does not seem fair, I have always believed, that we all have the right to believe in what we want, and I have friends who believe and do not believe, and on both sides I respect their way of seeing things, and on this subject I am also impartial, I think that as everything in life there are good people, who really practices what he reads, and other people who use religion to fill their pockets, taking advantage of people. 

Really on the subject that is, you always have to seek to be as impartial as possible, sometimes it is difficult, but if you have the will to do it, you can do it, guide us with a single opinion, believing that it is the absolute truth, that converts with time into radical beings. That ends in some way or another doing us harm.

Follow me: @luisucv34

All images were taken from pixabay.com

Sort:  
I'm an “atheist”

Greetings from the agnostic. :)

Did you read already my thoughts about religion? :-) (But please don't upvote: the article is too old.)

Thanks, I'll read it, greetings.

Great post ! Love your views on this topic! I am also some what of an Atheist . You really should find time this week by SATURDAY to enter a positive post in my Power Of Positivity #popcontest !! Check it out and spread more positivity around steemit !! Please check it out and let me know what you think , its only my second week doing this and its been awesome !! Thanks !!
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/steemit-first-power-of-positivity-pop-contest-winners-new-pop-contest-2-starts-now

Thank you for your words, I hope to participate, regards.

Awesome ! Your very welcome and im looking forward to your entry !!✌👌❤👍💕

Good post, great wording ;) Upvoted, steemit & following you for some more ;)
Keep up the good work!!

BOOOOM!

Thanks for your support.

I left the link on fbook :) I followed and voted :)

Excelente post mi hermano, como siempre un gran saludo, ya te sigo..

Gracias por tu apoyo.

A great post. Many things I can learn from this paper. Thank you for sharing my friends

Thanks. Good thing this article serves you a lot.

Very interesting thoughts here. Upped and resteemed :)

Thanks my friend, for your support, greetings.

Great post and thoughts buddy.

Thanks for your words.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by luisucv34 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77