You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpHumanAngels - It's Fucking Cold Edition

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

Nice work ❤ i am not sure what sneaky cards are either?! I hope some day I can understand °F vs. °C. What i do know from childhood and seeing Grandma's thermometer is that -40° is pretty much the same in °F & °C. LOL, regardless, I will believe you that it is darn cold!! So, stay warm and extra cudos for getting out in the brrrr of winter to share good vibes!!! I am sure you made someone's day :-) I love seeing this. Good for you!!

Sort:  

The easy way to understand fahrenheit is that it is the people scale of weather. Celcius is the water scale. So:
0 degrees F = fucking cold
100 degrees F = fucking hot
Everything in between is in relation to those extremes. 50-60 is mild, 80 is warm but not crazy hot, freezing point is 32 so cold but not insane cold. Anything below 0 is FUCK THIS I AM NOT A POLAR BEAR and above 100 is FUCK THIS I AM NOT A CAMEL.
That is the fahrenheit scale. 😁

😂

Now that....was some funny ass shit @phoenixwren!

K, that is damn ass funny! LOL good one --- perhaps it will stick 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48