You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Litter Walk #3

Way to go Phe Phe!!! I don't know if you'll ever be able to get past your block though... unfortunately...you defo need to make that first sign haha! It would certainly make people think twice, and at least have a chuckle, maybe even feel a bit of shame?

When I was younger I didn't think twice about tossing my butt anywhere, but I did learn, and I always put em in my pocket now when I'm out, and toss in the garbage when I get home.

Sort:  

I should chalk the sign! 😄 When it stops raining.
When I was in college, I worked either in the dorm cafeteria or one summer I did janitorial, which was awful, and I ran back to food service ASAP. Anyway, during that janitorial summer, someone discovered a PILE of cigarette butts outside a dorm window on the grass. Such a big pile, we theorized they had been hanging out their window to smoke (you weren't supposed to smoke in the dorm rooms) and left the butts there ALL YEAR. Like, they couldn't have put a can out there?
Yeah, I wish everyone would put them in their pocket, or back in the box with the fresh ones (something I saw a friend do), or maybe even keep an old mint tin in your pocket if you're worried about it getting gross in your pocket. It would be like me tossing my tissues on the ground instead of back in my pocket when there isn't a trash can. Dollars to donuts the smoker tossing his butt on the ground would call that nasty!

Dollars to donuts lolololol!! First time I've ever heard that one. Great way to end an epic rant. I concur with all that you say <3 <3 <3

Oh really? LOL I'm not sure where the expression comes from. Maybe it's a Colorado thing. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58