OpHumanAngels: Double Mission!

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

Today was the big day for @chacketts ophumanangels mission! We had a bunch of stops to make to gather all the supplies for the Friendship House.

https://steemit.com/ophumanangels/@chackett/friendship-house-helping-the-less-fortunate.

I came prepared to do my own mission.

20180113_110207.jpg

First stop, Goodwill. They have the warm fuzzy socks. We're gonna need those.

20180113_113604.jpg

Card drop success!

20180113_114453.jpg

Next is the dollar store. Best place for cleaning supplies. Card placed!

20180113_120250.jpg
At the checkout the lines were long. 2 cashiers and one was new. Poor gal was getting flustered, the customer before us was questioning prices at the dollar store. Oy. 😐 @chackett paid while I put bags in the cart. As we turned to leave, I snuck the "Smile, You're amazing" card onto her check stand. She needed it I think.

Last, Costco. We can't shop at Costco without eating first, and their hot dogs are really good. So as we were getting up to leave our table, I left a card. BUT I WAS SPOTTED! As we walked away @chackett kept looking back and then said, some girl just grabbed the card. 😁 Walk faster man! I don't want to get caught! 🙄

20180113_124646.jpg
And another in the dairy walk in.
20180113_125352.jpg

Thanks for following me on my #ophumanangels adventure/mission! If you'd like to join the initiative, just perform a random act of kindness and write about it. You don't have to spend money to participate. Just make people smile. Use the tags #ophumanangels and #randomactsofkindness. Help us spread the steemit love!

U5dqvPgUMxfXvCC6k1tmmKoQuudJkZK.gif

Sort:  

Usually your a ninja and ask me to watch the isles so your not spotted. The girl sitting with her mom kept watching, looking back at the table with the card and back at us. Once we went in the other side, i saw the girl get up and get the card. I know she took it because as we were leaving it was gone. Hopefully her day kicks ass.

Your ninja skills are slipping lol.. I hope y'all made her day. Great job you two. Much love

You guys are seriously amazing. Keep up the good work!

I love this project so much, today's mission "Just make people smile" has been completed, cause You took a big one from me. This is so great, Thank @khackett

Aww! You're welcome! Glad I could make you smile. 😁

Ooh that girl just saw a human angel ...that's like seeing Santa Claus!

Or Jesus..

In toast!

Awesome mission guys ❤❤❤❤ way to do good!! This just gives me the warm fuzzies all over @phoenixwren you are pretty funny! Let's hope she's full of smiles and happieness 4ever!

Happy Steeming friends 🌺

Happy steeming to you as well!

It's really a random mission for spreading positivity.

Exactly! The world needs more positivity! 😊

The cards again, so unique and priceless! You're so brave for doing this!!! I loved all the drops and could totally picture the get away...go faster go faster hahaha!! I was laughing so much!!! YESSSSS!!!! You guys rock so much I'm just in AWE!!!!!!

I love doing this. It makes me feel like I have a purpose. Plus it's fun. 💗💗💗😊

It's truly fun and inspiring. Will do mine soon

Your ninja skills are awesome haha, good job placing those cards, a good way for starting the Monday, thank you @khackett

Thanks for the idea/quote: "Alone we can do little, Together - we can do much"
I know the perfect person (officemate) who will greatly benefit from this :)

Incredible I need to get on this. Amazing people thank you 💯🐒

ophumanangels and thegoodnews are the coolest tags I decided use them from my next posts on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43