You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpHumanAngels - It's Fucking Cold Edition

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

Good on you for getting out there! Its really cold here too, too cold! I want to GO for an actual walk but the biting wind... I have a sister who lives in Nunavut and I don't know how she survives, haha

Sort:  

Oh Gods, yeah. I have relations in upstate New York that just get buried in snow, and I'm like ...nope!

We get buried in snow here too ( I live in Nova Scotia) but our lows are i think -30c at the lowest (and rarely) where as they get like -60 or something insane like that, haha

Horror! Too cold for me! 😵
When Denver gets a blizzard, our weather usually changes fast, so it will dump three feet and then be gone in a few days because it melted. It took me forever to get used to, but now I like it, because the weather doesn't suck for long! But we hardly get blizzards, to be honest, because we are in high desert. The mountains get gobs of snow, but Denver is right in this sweet spot on the edge of mountains (wildfires, blizzards) and prairie (tornadoes, ice storms). We're in the vortex of mountain-protection ...usually!

I'm glad the suckyness goes away fast, haha. Our winters drrrraaaaagggg into spring, buckets of snow in march in april. I don't know if it's always been this way here and i never noticed or if this is newish to ns... But i don't like it. It's probably always been like this but i didn't care because i wasn't a gardener. Who knows!

LOL! Our snowiest month is March. If we're going to get a blizzard, it's probably then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43