Op Human Angels Fundraising Update

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

1910642_714227128656954_9063558284848978473_n.jpg

Thank you everyone for your upvotes on this fundraising post! I donated $153 to Cassisy from sbd raised here and my husband and I donated $100 of our own money. All together the gofundme page raised almost $4000!

I know Cassidy and Katie will really appreciate this. The money from here and from the gofundme effort won't make up for all that they have lost in the fire, but it will help them start to re-establish themselves more comfortably in a new home.

Screenshot_2018-01-13-16-48-43.png
#ophumanangels strikes again :)

Thank you again for your generosity.

And thank you Steemit for being a way to help those in times of need! Just think of all the people who could be helped in other parts of the world. I don't know how to spread the wonders of Steemit farther than word of mouth to friends and family, but this is something I would really like to look into.

Sincerely,
Amy Mya

amy.jpg
banner by @soulturtle

Sort:  

Wow that's pretty cool.. #ophumanangels is the biggest donor

#ophumanangels is a powerful force of goodness!! Thank you for all that you contribute to the ongoing operation <3 always makes me smile when i see your posts :)

That makes me smile 😊

Thanks to everyone who contributed, and thank you Amy for taking the initiative to set this up and the steps to get the funds to your friends Cassidy and Katie.

It's the least I could do! I thought of bringing the story to steemit as soon as I heard. Wonderful community focused on helping eachother and fundraising go hand in hand! Love you sis <3

So wonderful! Thank you for the update!
Glad they will be able to get settled and heal through all of this.

Thank you for caring <3 Yes hopefully they will be able to settle soon.

This update is wonderful @amymya Thank-you so much for your contribution to help your friends in need. Wishing them many joyful loving blessings on their new beginngs ahead ❤

Thank you for the good wishes, along with the funds raised they will appreciate the positive healing energy being sent their way <3

You're welcome. Same blessings to you too Amy 🌺

Wow good on you @amymya! This is fantastic initiative and great content here for the Steemit Community.

Thank you! Yes, there is an ever expanding group of us here on steemit and out in the world trying to do good. @lyndsaybowes is the mastermind ( or should I say masterheart?) behind the initiative, she is a truly remarkable human being.

Yes Steemit is honestly the most positive educational platform I have ever seen! Big things coming to the world here and I am happy to be apart of it! :)

Greetings fellow homesteader.

There are now over 300 of us on steemit. You might have seen if you follow me that I am visiting everyone on the list I maintain to see who is still active and who isn't.

Do check out the latest list - there might be another homesteader near you also on steemit :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12