Unofficial BONUS PRIZES for original songs I loved in Open Mic Week 87

in #openmicsupport6 years ago (edited)

I give out a small unofficial award for some of my favorite original songs in English that are part of the Open Mic contest.

How do I participate?

  • Make a valid entry to Open Mic.
  • Make sure the title makes it clear that the song is original and in English or an instrumental.
  • Be someone other than me.

(Sorry Spanish musicians. You guys are great but I don't understand well enough to evaluate the songs.)

Everyone I select gets these prizes:

  • A full upvote from me on their post.
  • One more full upvote if they comment on this post.
  • First place: 8 SBD transfer now 22 SBD
  • Second place: 4 SBD transfer now 11 SBD

Since I'm making the rules I decided to give out a first and second prize this week. This isn't intended to be permanent, I just thought it was appropriate for what I listened to this week. You could also think of it as a ukulele penalty. Upvotes are ~27c this week. Steem don't fall for the flowers if it's falling, Steem just falls. As usual I'll be making sure this post doesn't become profitable and sending out a second round if I have to. Edit: and @pfunk came along and helped us again so second round is going out. Looks like about 33 SBD total author payout between this and my entry.

Winners in order this time:

"Summer Rain" by @lillywilton

The moment when you started singing again after the rainfall effect is the most powerful Open Mic moment of the week for me. Excellent use of the loop. Makes me wish I could snap. Wonderful.

"The Happy Hula" by @dannyhamilton and Christopher Lopez.

Two in a row for you guys. I value funny and light at times, and this is really well-constructed funny and light. Plus the Batman and Robin thing you have going is quite entertaining. Well done, but more piano? Pretty please?

Open Mic Support

I have a challenge for other people to do just what I'm doing here: create a nonprofit curation post featuring songs that you love from Open Mic and giving the post rewards to the performers. I'd really love it if we could get a whole bunch of these going. Basic details are in this post. I'm pledging a 100% upvote to help get your posts' growth started, and to make sure you get something out of it, I'll buy you a @steembasicincome share (worth 0.5 Steem) every week you participate.

Feel free to take my format or create one of your own. Mention me in the post, or come to the SBI Discord where I have a channel just for this project, or hit me up on the Open Mic Discord or anywhere else you happen to see me. The tag for this project is #openmicsupport

Hey! Before you upvote this post!


If you want to upvote because you liked the songs, go upvote their posts!
(If their posts have paid out, see if they've commented here and give them an upvote.)
If you want to upvote this one also that's fine but please reward the songwriters first.

Sort:  

Oh wow!! Thank you so much for saying all that ❤️And thank you for doing this curation post! It's a really cool project.

This is really a great initiative to encourage and promote steemit musician and quality songs, I just hope other steemian will follow your footsteps and encourage creativity in this platform @tcpolymath

hi friend! Salut the 87 week i create a spanish song for the open mic contest, cause of that i dont tell you about my song! ;p but this new week i create an experimental salsa song, with a cocacola bottle, my electric guitar. 16 channels, a lot of freak percusions, xilofone and my saxo (freejazz insanely) so i hope that you take a look, only for fun :) the post link in my steemit profile ;) for dont be spammer over here ;) bless and awesome Lilly Wilton and Danny videos <3 lml

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 22 SBD worth and should receive 104 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Everywhere I turn I see you doing incredibly generous things!
Slow down! You're making the rest of us look parsimonious! I'm kidding!!! This is great! Keep going!

Dang! I had an original song in week 87 too, but it won Open Mic so I'm super stoked with that as it is!
Moreover, I love @lilywilton's music and vibe! She is all sorts of wonderful! So any extra encouragement passed to that lovely lass is soooooo good because we wanna hear more from her.

Anyway, you're doing awesome things here in our community! Thanks for the kindness inspiration!
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44