Sort:  

So good. I especially like the little clicky noise from the loop pedal - nostalgic.

Seriously though, you do such a great job with these. Kudos.

Thank you so much ❤️ Hahah!! Yeah, I guess I could edit out the clicky noise on the loop but I've just surrendered to it at this point.

Haha I really wasn't being facetious though (even though I was being kind of joke-y about it)! I actually like it. Makes it feel more authentic/live.

Aw thanks! Yeah that's a good point. :)

I've been working on your piece and I have a good idea of where to take it! I'm hoping to send it over some time this weekend :)

Oh super cool! Let me know if you need anything for it - I'm really stoked to hear what you come up with! 😃

Loved this, got it looped as i write this

Thank you so much :)

Lilly, this is incredible. Rain with your hands?! Seriously?! You don't even need instruments. You're amazing. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Thank you so much ❤️that's super kind of you to say.

Nice to meet you. I am a friend from today. I wish you all the best and healthy. Your friend lucky7777

Oh Lilly, how is it that you can floor me like you do!?! I just watched you use your physical body as an instrument live in front of me 😮. You are so amazingly talented and we are so lucky to have you here. This is stunning... the rain!! Oh my goodness, I’m off to watch it again...❤️❤️❤️

Thank you so much!! ❤️❤️❤️That means a lot to me. ❤️

Wow, so creative!
I really loved the originality and the sound of this song 😏
Look forward to hearing more from you soon!

Thank you so much Sarah! ❤️I'm so glad you liked it :)

You're welcome! 😊

Your use of (I don’t even know exactly what it’s called) a looper pedal(?) is mesmerizing. Of course it wouldn’t be nearly as compelling if the vocals & music employed weren’t spectacular as well!

Thank you so much, Bryan! And yes, it is a looper pedal :)

That's super kind of you to say. Thank you ❤️


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I always love those videos on here where the artist plays like 5 instruments and sings and edits it all together to line everything up and puts themselves in different boxes all over the video.

I was just saying to a fellow curator how you do that same thing, but like an art post you show us the process that goes into it... and well YOU are the sole instrument! then of course you add in that incredible voice and it all magically comes together with no hours of editing.

Loved this!

Thank you so much! I love those videos, too.

Thanks for the feedback, as well! I try not to tell people how to interpret something but I know I love going behind the scenes of a piece art, theatre, music, etc. I tend to enjoy it a little more when I get to go behind the looking glass, so I thought I'd offer a glimpse into my own. 😀 I'm so happy you enjoy watching it all come together!

You gave me chills :)

That's the best thing a singer can hear ❤️Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70