You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 69 (Original Blog)

in #openmic6 years ago

Deep bows of humble gratitude @verbal-d. You've sincerely rendered me speechless with your compassionate reflection. I feel truly, gently seen in ways that are healing beyond explanation. Though sharing was unnerving, I suspected doing so was safe, that my vulnerable offering would land on kind ears. Daring to release it was therapeutic for me – I honestly wasn't thinking about winning or making my way into the judges top pics. I certainly didn't expect the heartfelt reception I've received – as though I've closed my eyes and fallen trustingly backwards and been caught by a hundred, gentle arms.It is an absolute honor to find myself in your esteemed company.

Sort:  

Oh you are most welcome @zipporah. Nice username by the way. I am humbled by your kind response and reaction. Healing through music and human interaction is a profound effect of what life can offer, and I have found such often here within our Steemit Community. I am glad you have opened up to us all, so we can learn another depth to your self. The winning is just an added bonus and I am happy your post did amazing as well. It is an honour for us all indeed. I look forward to more of your original songs. I have one for you to listen to.
It is one I wrote for my son Marcello, pictures of him can be found on my daughter's page @happyharmonymay, which is managed by my wife Claudine.

The song is called

"Impact"

Please give it a listen, as you have been an impact to us as much as you feel we have been to you. It was the second song I ever released on Steemit.

just left a comment on that post. You've got me smilin'... ;)

ps – Zipporah (Moses' wife in the old testament) is my given, first name. It means 'little bird in Hebrew. Fitting, right? I actually wrote a post about it on my first account.

Thanks again I saw it and replied. Glad to provide a smile when I can, that's a blessing. That is a wonderful biblical reference name. Thanks for jogging my memory and for the translation. I must revisit the OT, I am currently perusing in Revelation once again :) I shall check out your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68