You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Songwriters Challenge: A vulnerable song about losing my sister (Theme: Till We Meet Again)

in #openmic7 years ago

Thank you for your courageous vulnerability and honest, soulful sharing. Your voice is magnificent and so beautifully carries the anguish of a young girl, now grown and wise, yet no less heart-broken. You brought me to tears – raw authenticity does that.

This song is my introduction to your exceptional talent. Though I've yet to explore your blog to treat myself to more of your gift – in the space of 6 minutes, ten seconds, you've won my heart and become my favorite Steemit discovery thus far. (I know that doesn't say much as I've only been here for 2 weeks, but I don't make such statements lightly.)

As well...you've nudged my dormant songstress ever so slightly closer to picking up her guitar, setting up the mic and camera and daring to give voice to an old song or two. Thank you for that.

followed and upvoted – deservedly.

steemit-posts-26.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62