Steemit Open Mic Week 63- The thrill of it all Sam Smith cover By me @yourmercury

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 63. It's a Sam Smith cover from his newest album "The thrill of it all"
It was produced by the Starmaker android app just for the purpose of the open mic audition. I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

You have a really good voice. Thanks for joining in at Open ic. Hope to hear more from you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

goooooooooooosh! cant believe this coming from you.. my week is made thanks so much

a voice way to good to ignore. fantastic

thanks soo much

Thanks alot man was really inspired by your voice

your poetry is esteemed

This is awesome, this is what music is all about. I love how you are doing it pretty well with just an apple mic. It sounds like an older recording which is so cool.

thanks very very much

You sing amazingly. If you didn’t make so many mistakes I would have given you top 3 place easily. But because your potential is so high, I saved you for the last. I look forward to your next entry. You can sing beautifully high! Crystal clear notes, but you lost control a few times with the emotion maybe because of it being such a moving song. Great entry, you bring a lot to this contest, keep progressing forward!

You made my top list for judging of Open Mic Week 63,
Please read my full review of here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-63-original-blog

woow! thanks so so much.. almost gave up on the contest but now I am gonna upload that for this week now. Thanks for the encouragement

You are most welcome. Glad to encourage you and push you forward. We all look forward to see what you sing next, maybe Maxwell or Prince or other artists like Earth Wind and Fire, high falsetto singers who would compliment your style and range, or if you have any original songs please share them with us :)

thanks so so much

You’re very welcome

Are there whales that are interested in vocalists.. ?

Yes but of course! They are everywhere, you just have to keep doing your best in the Open Mic and give good performances so the judges can highlight your entries. When I used to win Open Mic before I became a judge, I would do my entry literally 50-100 times sometimes until I got the perfect or near perfect entry because when it comes to music, we have to give a great performances and make the audience feel something profound with the beautiful music we perform. That is why people love vocalists because the human voice is capable of creating and showcasing beautiful music

Well said. I appreciate this

Your post has been Resteemed @yourmercury

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52