You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 78 – 'Anchor' (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

You got me crying already in the intro. Sorry for all the loss. Bittersweet and emotive. Sometimes I feel like drifting myself like an invisible ghost so for me the song has a different meaning. I saw you were some moments at the end holding your emotion but it shone through.

Sort:  

We brought each other to tears this week – there's something wonderfully poetic about that.

Though this was a difficult thing to wrestle my way through, I'm glad I did it. I sincerely felt better after posting. So grateful for the medicine that is music.

I am happy you did, yours is positively my favorite entry of this week and winner for me. It moved me.

You're so sweet to me, miss Priscilla. A gift, you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41