You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week #100: 1968 (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Do I get to be the first comment? wee!

I didn't know the original (you can call me ignorant there is a lot of AMAZING songs I don't know as I grew up with film scores and instrumentals). But I love your rendition, sounds great, your guitar is always on spot and your vocals has that classic tone of classic rock stars... Oh my how does your guitar sound always so FULL :)
Pris looks at her guitar and feels ashamed...
Dear guitar, tomorrow we'll start to become re-acquainted!

Sort:  

Ha! Pris...I believe the secret is all in the cheap microphone that lives inside my phone! Thank you so much for taking the time to listen. I love this song a lot, and I'm happy to perform it for you!

Haha I highly doubt it, i mean that is your phone mic, bet it would sound as great if we were all gatthered around a bornfire
Music is life

We need to have a big bonfire with you, and me, and Serena, and about ten other people we all would love to play with. That would be the best time. Ever.

Will there be cookies? Hmmm yes, stars and cookies and music snd friends... i am in lol

Yes. I will talk Serena into a huge batch of warm cookies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50