You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 78 - 'Simple Life' Original Music by Darren Claxton

in #openmic6 years ago

Beautiful guitar playing, I like the gentle finger picking . Mellow and lovely song. I also find my comfort in music when there is turmoil. Good luck!

Sort:  

Hey @yidneth Thank you for your kind words and for complimenting my playing.
The turmoil of that damn bottom E string buzzing was caused by a new bone saddle that I fitted recently.
It needs a slight adjustment. When I listened back to the recording, I thought I'd just leave it as is because, the vocal sounded pretty good to me.
Always weird isn't it? talking about your own songs as 'The Third Person'
Cheers again sweetheart!
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68